We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #112 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed on on the Saturday night of the Cenotaph Remembrance Parade, 2017. This coincided with a free concert in Trafalgar square by U2, which rather tarnished the trip a little.
The staff were extremely helpful! Nothing too much trouble and made the check-in/check-out procedure so easy! The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The decor was a little dark but tasteful and in very good condition, as were the majority of the fittings (except the trouser press in 214 which I was unable to use due to a broken switch... but it did have an iron and board). The hotel was worth a 4.8 out of 5 (the 0.2 is for the trouser press)...
The restaurant is themed Mexican-Peruvian. There was no "out-of-theme" menu, so you either liked it or lumped it! 'Peter' did not seem to appreciate that we didn't want the menu explaining and cut his carefully prepared explanation short. He didn't seem to like this and sort of took a huff with us. Another member of staff took over and fortunately she was very good and easily accommodated our requests. The food was small portions of over-priced, but very tasty and apparently authentic cuisine (judging by the numbers of Spanish accents and conversations we could hear). Disappointingly for me there was only one choice of beer...
I would give the restaurant 3 out of 5. Not because of the quality of the food (which we would give 4.5 out of 5 for) but because of the very limited menu options, the small portion size, the price and the surly member of staff. Breakfast the next day was ordinary but lots of it and, thus, better value-for-money in my eyes.

This review must be tempered with the fact that the U2 concert created a Supplier's market in the immediate vicinity and that we could have gone elsewhere within easy walking distance had we been more inclined.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mitch291,

Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel with us. We value all of our guests’ feedback, both positive and negative, as it is essential to the improvement of our service standards at the hotel.
We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the fact that you did not have the great guest experience that we are known for.

Your valuable feedback about your experience in our restaurant for both, Dinner and Breakfast have been shared with our Food and Beverage Manager.

I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking.


All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,963 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location at Leicester Square, the best location in London for access to theaters, restaurants, pubs and shopping.
Stayed at a spacious family room with a fantastic view overlooking Leicester Square.
The staff were extremely helpful and serviceminded. All in all we had an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vidar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vidar H,

Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land.
We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel is one our favorites! It has an unrivaled location on Leicester Square, just behind the National Gallery. We have stayed there multiple times, and have always enjoyed the accommodations. It is more than that, however. We stay here twice a year and really are treated like family. We were warmly welcomed this last time, even though we had no reservation, and recognized by the front desk staff and the concierge! They did everything they could to accommodate us. Even some of the staff in the restaurant recognized and welcomed us.

We had a junior suite, which was large and comfortable, with a lovely view of the square. The bathroom was large and well appointed, with double sinks, a large soaking tub, a separate stall shower and separate W.C. The room was immaculately kept, with maid service both in the morning and early evening. A nice special touch is a light that alerts the staff whether you want to be disturbed or not!

The hotel has renovated its lobby and restaurant. The restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, offers tasty Mexican and Peruvian tapas. Especially good were the beef tartare tacos, the sea bass ceviche and the chimichurri lamb chops. The bar is a nice place for an after theater port.

We cannot say enough about the staff and service at the hotel! Bravo!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David C,

Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London.
We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff, the great location of our Hotel and of course with our Food and Beverage outlets.

Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Daniel
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Ann-Marie311278
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,077 in London
2,358 reviews
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#403 of 1,077 in London
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Address: 31-36 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
#105 Romantic Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#200 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: RM995 - RM2,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London’s only hotel with a Leicester Square address in the heart of film & theatreland. Guests enjoy superb Mexican-Peruvian sharing plates at Leicester Square Kitchen plus drinks & bar bites in At The Hampshire Lounge Bar - all with close-up views of the movie red carpet. Free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, stylish bedrooms & 6 meeting spaces hosting 2-120 people. Close to Soho, Covent Garden & Trafalgar Square, with great links via nearby Leicester Square & Piccadilly Circus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing