We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
0
7
9
13
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
9
13
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed there one night and to be honest it's not the best,,
It's dirty,, and very very basic you need to see the bathroom to believe,,
Didn't have breakfast as I could not bring myself to eat there
If you don't mind roughing it then fine but you expect a bit more for the price they chargé regardless of it being London
Would sooner sleep in the street than there would probably be cleaner

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We actually made a reservation with Grenville Hotel, having arrived there, there was a sign to go next door to Guilford Hotel. Having spent all day at Great Ormond Street with my Grandson was really tired so got the key to a ROOM in the Guilford Hotel without questioning the fact about Grenville Hotel. The room smelt, the toilet was like you find on a building site with shower included, so did not use. The so called double bed was a 3/4 size, springs emerging out of the mattress and very old lumpy pillows. If I'd been in a better state of mind would've walked straight out. Having said this leaving in the morning words were said to guy on reception who said we could've changed rooms. WHY NOT GIVE A DECENT ROOM TO START WITH. It's disgusting that these places are allowed to have business and advertised on hotel websites. They should be properly checked out first, all the rooms, not just the ones that are obviously used just for show. I wish I had looked into this before actually paying for the room, it would have been better to have spent the extra £20 and stayed at a PROPER HOTEL down the road. You cannot call this place a HOTEL.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room, very noisy, slept with case next door to as it kept rattling.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

this hotel is a right dive no hot water for a week no shower its absolutely minging the staff are rude and unprofessional the place is so scummy and coffee tea but no milk what a hotel! its a shot hole!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Other than that the place is dirty, the staff are rude and ignorant and the room I stayed in was mainly made up of mould.

Oh and the door didn't lock properly and could easily have been smashed in so it wasn't very safe,

Avoid!!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

they were very nice people in terms of serving others. However, I experiended a cold room during night, and problems with warm water when I needed a shower. Overall it seems owners needed to cut costs of operation,

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews