We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$233
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$96
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$358
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$392
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
0
7
9
13
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
9
13
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

room was great and clean...to the point and very basic. swetty drug dealer outside selling cocaine (not great), and undercover police littered the area. close to everything and would stay again. perfect if you are going to fabric.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

On arrival we see the same sign as others, go to the hotel next door for a key, first impressions was I did not feel good, went to reception and got our key and went to our room, front door key and room key did not work easy. We decided to make the most of the situation. We soon went out feeling uncomfortable being in the small room. In the morning it took about 10 minutes of running the water to get hot water, we could not get a reception on the tv, we had coffee on the first morning, only powdered milk, the next morning we did not have a drink as the cups had not been washed from the day before, and there were no spoons in the room. The bed was soft which gave me a bad back. Had breakfast on day two which consisted of cereal, toast and make yourself hot drinks. Would I return, no I wouldn't, not for the £100 a night. We also handed in on the first night my husbands iPad, there was a message in the room not to leave any phone, iPads, computers in the room, but to take them to reception, on the second morning we went to collect the iPad which they took a while to understand what we were asking for, when they finally understood us, he started looking and found it in a filing cabinet. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed there one night and to be honest it's not the best,,
It's dirty,, and very very basic you need to see the bathroom to believe,,
Didn't have breakfast as I could not bring myself to eat there
If you don't mind roughing it then fine but you expect a bit more for the price they chargé regardless of it being London
Would sooner sleep in the street than there would probably be cleaner

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We actually made a reservation with Grenville Hotel, having arrived there, there was a sign to go next door to Guilford Hotel. Having spent all day at Great Ormond Street with my Grandson was really tired so got the key to a ROOM in the Guilford Hotel without questioning the fact about Grenville Hotel. The room smelt, the toilet was like you find on a building site with shower included, so did not use. The so called double bed was a 3/4 size, springs emerging out of the mattress and very old lumpy pillows. If I'd been in a better state of mind would've walked straight out. Having said this leaving in the morning words were said to guy on reception who said we could've changed rooms. WHY NOT GIVE A DECENT ROOM TO START WITH. It's disgusting that these places are allowed to have business and advertised on hotel websites. They should be properly checked out first, all the rooms, not just the ones that are obviously used just for show. I wish I had looked into this before actually paying for the room, it would have been better to have spent the extra £20 and stayed at a PROPER HOTEL down the road. You cannot call this place a HOTEL.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room, very noisy, slept with case next door to as it kept rattling.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

this hotel is a right dive no hot water for a week no shower its absolutely minging the staff are rude and unprofessional the place is so scummy and coffee tea but no milk what a hotel! its a shot hole!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews