We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass This Place By-It Isn't Worth the Time or Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Miserably hot with poor AC...they gave us a small fan as consolation. Staff often rude and not customer friendly. Had money stolen from the room. Room tired and old with damaged mirror in the bathroom that was "wavy' when looking in. We stayed away from the room as much as possible as we were miserable there. You can find a much nicer place at a better rate. We will not trust Expedia again when looking for a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4031travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was originally 2 townhouses in the middle of a row of townhouses that had been built for the wealthy, with the whole row in the process of conversion to various commercial uses. This had been updated recently, to a very modern, tasteful decor, with very high workmanship. We were very pleased, and the hotel dining was better than expected. Location, just off a major artery, was quite convenient for 'touristing' afoot around London. The staff were all courteous and accommodating, and knew what they were doing. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
However, this is not a place for the mobility-impaired. While there is an elevator, there are also front steps. Our bathroom was actually up half a flight of stairs, though still in our room. This was not an issue for us, but anyone with mobility issues should make sure what kind of accommodations they are getting.

Room Tip: Ask if the bath is on the same level as the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WSDARTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Great location. Was only a 7 minute walk to the Earls Court Tube station. Enjoyed walking in the residential area surrounding hotel. Hotel room was very clean. Good breakfast. Hotel staff were very nice and always helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The hotel is being renovated, so unfortunately there is some noise and other inconveniences, like no entrance to the beautiful garden. When we arrived the dissapointement was big when we discovered this, and I truly wish the hotel soon will inform about this matter on their website.
The staff was polite and breakfast ok

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahoiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Stayed here for concert at Royal Albert Hall (about 15 mins walk). Easy, fast check in and out. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room with bath and shower. Room large enough for us both to walk about at the same time (not true for some other hotels in this price range and area of London). V quiet. Good night's sleep. This will be our hotel of choice in London in future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_and_Wils_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,077 in London
3,846 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,077 in London
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel

Address: 18 - 30 Lexham Gardens, London W8 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Business Hotel in London
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#248 Romantic Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: RM543 - RM1,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parkcity Hotel London
Parkcity London
Park City Hotel London
Parkcity Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing