We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Super, Smashing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #353 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, Super, Smashing!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our first romantic weekend away..
Great hotel,tastefully decorated,spotless, comfy beds.Smashing breakfast.
Staff attentive and helpful.
Super location,
Will be back asap.
Thanks Park international,Value and quality in a nutshell.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for rating the Park International Hotel a five out of five on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyable stay at our hotel and that department contributed to ensuring your first romantic weekend away was a memorable one.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    882
    334
    120
    83
See reviews for
454
701
129
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Whenever I'm in London, I stay at this fine hotel. I am a regular since 2003. The hotel has undergone a complete transformation recently and has every feature you could hope for. Best of all, the Park has the best staff in the world. David, the concierge, has been there 30 years and is a joy to work with, the manager Keri is kind and helpful, and Roxanne at the desk was cheerful to visit with. I had a single room on the 4th floor. It was larger that the single rooms used to be and nicely furnished and very clean. Lifts are new. The new breakfast room downstairs is spacious and well staffed. The food was hot and typical of an English breakfast. I can not find a single thing that wasn't handled in a professional way. Don't hesitate to stay here. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Even rooms facing Cromwell are quiet with the new double windows. I find the street an interesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FallbrookVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us and for your continued patronage at the Park International Hotel.

It was an absolute delight talking to you during your recent stay and hearing your feedback on the transformation of the property as well as the consistency in service that you have received over the years.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to the professionalism of our front office team and for pointing out David and Roxana in particular. I am confident in saying that they will be delighted to hear that they had once again contributed to ensuring you had a memorable stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We only had one night at the Park International, but found the experience to be a good one. Two things can make or break a Hotel for me: the room of course, but just as important is the attitude of the staff, and in both respects this hotel "does" both these things well.
Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet, and the front desk staff were warm and genuine in their greetings. Breakfast was included in our cost and wouldn't win any awards but was efficient and sufficient.
Overall a good Hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan0949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am pleased to read that you had enjoyable stay with us.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the professionalism of our staff. We at the Park International Hotel take great pride in the level of service that we offer to our guests and it is always a pleasure for our staff to read that they had an impact on a guests stay.

We do look forward t welcoming you back on any future visits you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We've stayed at the Park International Hotel 4 nights in April 2012. We'd booked a twin room and the room we got was large by London standards. It was one of the rooms with a bay window which added space to the room. Nice, clean, recently refurbished room and bathroom. Great location close to Gloucester Road underground station with three lines to chose and where the underground train from the airport stops. Friendly staff. Airy, light breakfast room. Breakfast could have a little more variety, but it's ok. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am pleased to read that you found your room to be to your liking.

We do have a number of rooms that are located on the corner of the property which are fitted with fantastic bay windows allowing that little extra space but most importantly a wonderful amount of sunshine on a clear day.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness of our team and the cleanliness of your room.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel was excellent and in a nice neighborhood. Breakfasts were also good. It was near an underground stop. Since they were completing renovations we got two double rooms for the price of one 4 person room. The windows shut well for quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richstravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us, I trust you had a pleasant stay at the Park International Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#364 of 1,068 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#622 of 1,068 in London
1,269 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#172 of 1,068 in London
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): RM595 - RM1,565
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing