We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$227
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$216
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Point A Hotel, London Paddington(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
17
20
14
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
20
14
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural history museumnice toiletriesair conditioningminutes walk awayroom was spotlesstube stationother guestsshort stayfamily roomlocation is greatwalking distancegloucesterundergroundsleepnoise
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We booked this hotel at the very last minute due to the DLR strike impacting my family members plans to commute to their conference from my flat.

As mentioned in the reviews we read on booking.com, the hotel has recently been refurbished and generally looks good. The rooms are clean, have all the amenities you need for a quick city break stay and close to the tube station.

However this is one of the nosiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was very hot, so we opened the windows. However all night we could hear shouting from a group of an individuals outside. If the group wasn't shouting, then you could either hear the generator outside going off or the doors banging as guests came back to the hotel.

The street the hotel is on seemed very quiet, so not sure where all the noise was coming from? I expect that because we booked so last minute, we ended up with the worst room in the hotel.

Overall the hotel is sufficient for a quick last minute stay however if you are planning a few days in London - it is worth considering one of the many hotels in the East London / Docklands areas, you will get much better value for money and it is just as easy to commute in to see central London sights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kari,
Thank you for your comments.

However, I would like to politely disagree and clarify some important facts you have chosen to leave out or at least not explore.
1. As a brand new, newly rebuilt 4 star hotel, you would fully expect each room to be soundproofed. They are indeed, are all. But you have failed to mention this very important fact.
2. Cromwell is a very busy and noisy typical bustling central London street. This is part of London's character, attraction & charm and no soundproofing will entirely eliminate this.
3. You were well within your rights to have made your concerns known to the very friendly and highly co-operative staff. No hesitation would have been forthcoming in addressing most if not all your concerns including offering you a selection of rooms. But if you failed to do so, then understandably we had no knowledge of such issues. Therefore, it is entirely unfair to level such criticisms after your departure, am sure you will agree.
4. Most of our customers have found the hotel prices very competitively as this was & is our policy as part of the soft opening. For a brand new 4 star hotel it is priced with high emphasis on value for money,

Nonetheless, I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 6967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in family room. Very clean, very comfortable and very stylish. Newly refurbished rooms are great and shower room excellent. Staff very friendly and continental breakfast very good. Gloucester Rd tube a short walk. I would definitely stay here again. Could do with a bar but otherwise highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ilovegoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear sirs,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 6967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

very good hotel. very clean. very good value for money
Modern class hotel and design. welcoming team. very well placed to gloucester road 10min by subway from the hyper center. small shopping center around with good restaurants in the area (fast food or gourmet).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zitouna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Zitouna,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised prices, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 2967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

It has very clean rooms. Also, location is very good. It is near of underground. Price is also suitable for budget. On the other hand, Rooms which are designed for one person are very small. I can not say anything about food because I did not have a chance to try

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Erdal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Erdal,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised prices, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 2967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Stayed with a friend March 2018 for one night. The room was modern and clean but SMALL. The shower was also particularly small. Only con to this hotel though! The rooms also had really good lighting (especially by the mirrors).

No chance of early check-in here, but they will store your luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19kai93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel S, Guest Relations Manager at K Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kai,
Thank you very much for your kind comments & the fact you enjoyed staying at our brand new 4 star hotel so much, is great to read.

We always state that early check in is possible but subject to availability and is chargeable. As for the room size, we are always willing to consider offering an alternative but it is crucial for all requests and concerns to be made known to the highly professional, caring and friendly front desk, who are always very keen to help.

I would love to welcome you back as a valued customer and to that end, please free to contact me directly for a special rate, discounted from the advertised, subject to availability. * This offer will also apply to family & friends.

I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future
Best Wishes,

Emmanuel
T: +44207 835 2969
ddi T: +44207 835 6967
E: emmanuel@k-hotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews