We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Point A Hotel, London Paddington(London)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$210
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$355
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
16
53
86
60
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
53
86
60
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso sole miocheap hotelhotel is perfectunderground stationvictoria
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

To start with, like many other small hotels in that area there is no elevator- so if you lucky to get a room at the very top lever (it's like 5-6 floors) you have to carry your bags and suitcases up a very narrow steep staircase- we had to. It's a no joke exercise! Once you are in the room, you realize that of course it's a walk in closet size. And the pace they call "bathroom" is literally a shower on top of your toilet sink. Obviously no AC, just a tinny fan with no security cover- so stay away. And the window can be open just a tinny bit so you can just smell a fresh air. On the pictures it looks much more attractive so be considerate of the points I mentioned.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mbykova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We booked this hotel at the very last minute when we were in London. We had originally booked a Youth Hostel but this appeared to be an impossible place for our babygirl to sleep in so we had to look for an alternative. We found this hotel on booking.com and moved there.
The whole experience was a bit Fawlty Towers-like but we got a good night's sleep and that's the main thing.
1. The receptionist seemed thoroughly uninterested in her job.
2. The lift was so tiny it could not fit the 3 of us with our Luggage, so my husband had to use the crooked stairs.
3. The flooring on our corridor was uneven so it felt like you stepped into a hole at some point.
4. The door of our bathroom was creaky and wouldn't close properly, we called it our room-ghost :).
5. The bathtub wouldn't close properly and there were some rusty faucests.
6. The breakfast was in a dingy basement, no high chair available. The breakfast consisted of toast, boiled eggs, juice, coffee or tea from a machine, jam and cheese. Very dissapointing and definitely not worth paying for!
7. A very big plus point however: the bed is comfortable and there was absolutely no noise from the street, even though the hotel is so close to st. Pancras!

All in all: if your expectations are low, you don't want to pay much and you are looking for good bed and no fuss I can recommend this hotel, otherwise keep looking.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

we travelled to London by coach so wanted a cheapish hotel not to far away the Carlton hotel was cheapest in the area was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised the room was a good size for the 2 of us it had a double bed and a single might have been a bit tight for 3 people it was clean with teas and coffees, the toilet/shower wet room was a bit small and there was a step up which at night in the dark someone could have fell over.
breakfast was included in the price tea,coffee, small selection of cereals, toast yogurts and fruit juice served in a small downstairs room
the staff were friendly and helpful as i always have trouble getting in rooms with key cards and explained about putting card in holder to turn electric on
we will return again to the Carlton hotel

Room Tip: we had a downstairs roomat the back which was quite
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

It was easy to get to from the bus station. Accommodated myself, teenage daughter and 3 nieces in the one room. Bathroom very tiny but usable. Good location to what we wanted. Good service, very friendly and helpful.

We actually travelled Dec 2014. I thought I had already done a review but seems not.

Room Tip: We were on the same level as reception. It's a family room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

2 out of 5 might seem a bit brutal, but I should emphasize that I wouldn't rule out staying here again. It was the cheapest place I found in this area, and it is an excellent location.

The room was very small, and I didn't mind that a bit. The bathroom was so small that... okay, this is the point in the review where I try to describe the shower. Imagine a WC. Now imagine a WC with a sink next to the toilet. Now imagine that on the opposite wall from the toilet is a shower head that sticks out of the wall. And there is a shower curtain which can divide the WC diagonally. That's the bathroom. I suppose it could have worked, but the drain in the floor was slow, so the water from the shower went all over the floor of the entire bathroom.

The bathroom fan also couldn't be turned off; it eventually turned off by itself after a couple of hours. And there were no hand towels or washcloths.

Breakfast was very spare, like everything else here. I also didn't mind that; it met my very low expectations. It included two kinds of bread for toasting, three kinds of cereal, two kinds of yogurt, orange juice, milk, and coffee. Literally nothing else.

The front desk guy seemed dispassionate, and wasn't around when we left to register any complaints.

So that's what you should expect. Again, if those kinds of things are worth it to have a place in this location for a below average price, you should consider staying here. But if you do, would you mind asking them to check into the fan and the shower drain in #206? Thanks.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Zawmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews