We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$139
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$337
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,986)
Filter reviews
2,986 results
Traveller rating
1,921
746
200
83
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
746
200
83
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight barcovent gardenasia de cuba restaurantmood lightinggym boxgarden roomfloor to ceiling windowstrendy hotelcocktail barwest endleicester sqnational gallerytheatre landbottle of champagneperfect locationdeluxe roomhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,986 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located hotel in the heart of everything easy to get to most places
Our room was a bit small other than that room was nicely presented though
Mini bar prices were ridiculous so didn’t bother with that!
When we checked the receptionist asked us if we had plans that evening we explained we were had dinner reservations elsewhere so she suggested after dinner to go to the bar in the hotel she said it’s really nice so after dinner we came back to the hotel walked towards the door to the bar to be met by a bit of a stroppy woman asking if had a reservation which we said no she said we couldn’t go in!?
My husband went to have a look in the bar and she stood in his way said he was only having a look which she reluctantly agreed
That was as far as we got a quick look.....
Annoying that receptionist didn’t tell us we would need a reservation and attitude of woman at door was annoying at best
We had a quick drink in the bar in the restaurant which was nothing special

The following morning we had a lovely breakfast in the room

Overall was a great stay and we would return just remember to book if you want a drink in the bar!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank misswiskerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi misswiskerson

Many thanks for taking the time to review St Martins Lane and really appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel. Apologies we could no accommodate you on this occasion in Blindspot but do hope on your next visit you will have a chance to try some of the amazing cocktails and cool vibe there.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Best wishes,

Peter and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve always wanted to stay here but price prohibited us. Got a great deal on Expedia so jumped at the chance. Hotel was everything we hoped for and more. Rooms amazing and surprisingly spacious. Pricey drinks but as a treat considered it was ok. Besides plenty of places to eat and drink in the area at more reasonable prices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Sharon K

Many thanks for your review and we were pleased to read that you managed to grab a great deal on one of our third party websites.

Our location in the heart of the west end is second to none and our bright spacious rooms make it the perfect base for a stay in the centre of London for seeing the sites, a theatre trip or a stroll in Covent Garden.

I do hope you will get a chance to return soon.

Best wishes,

Peter and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Really nice hotel in a great location. A stones throw from most of the theatres and some nice tourist spots. If I had one very small barb, it would be that there were bottles in the mini bar, but for the life of me I couldn't find a bottle opener. Other than that it was awesome. I have never slept on a bed that big before.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Stephen L

Many thanks for your review and really appreciate your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the opportunity to see some of the sites in our amazing central location.

Hope to see you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Peter and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed for one night. Service from all staff very good and really nice room. Didn’t eat in the hotel but the bar area was very nice with a music on Saturday lunch time and evening.
Location is really good for Covent Garden or the theatres
Looking forward to staying again sometime

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petesal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Arnoldkeith

Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can stay longer next time to sample some of our amazing food and vibe in Asia de Cuba or Den.

Best wishes,

Peter and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel and staff are an absolute fantastic gem. The hotel itself is very clean. Bed was comfortable and the room an adequate size. The speakeasy bar has great ambiance, music and cocktails. The decor of the hotel is modern and fun. The area surrounding the hotel is rich with restaurants and scenery that made for easy walks to many sites.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Mari M

Many thanks for your review and really appreciate your lovely comments and feedback.

Our location in the heart of Covent Garden is an amazing area to be based in London and great to hear you had time to stroll around and explore the sites.

Blindspot and housekeeping teams were really thrilled to read your comments and pass on their best wishes,

Hope to see you back soon,

Warm regards,

Peter and the team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews