We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFTERNOON TEA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #647 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We had a lovely afternoon tea today at the Hilton Hotel Green Park, London. The food was very nice. The service was extremely good and nothing seem to good for them. I always think a visit is made better by the good attitude of the staff, this was certainty the case today. We were met at the door by the concierge who took us directly to the restaurant and made sure that someone would look after us. All the waitresses were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsGP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Roy H,
Thank you for visiting the Tiger Green Brasserie for our Traditional British Afternoon Tea.
We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your experience.
I will personally relay your feedback to our restaurant and concierge team who will be thrilled to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable time with us.
I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Ines Pereira
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Staff were OK ... overall condition of hotel is shabby. Wifi in my room was very weak and kept dropping out .... pointless to say I have wifi as part of Hilton Honours but for the wifi to be useless! The whole hotel could do with a refit. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 4franciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsGP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear 4franciso,
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback to us through TripAdvisor platform.
We regret to hear that your recent visit to Hilton was less than ideal and that we were unable to meet your expectation on this occasion, for that, please accept my apologies.
I would like to let you know that your comments with regards to the internet service were passed onto our internet provider as our Wi-Fi is usually consistent and strong enough in every room and in every public area of the hotel.
I do hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our hotel and have the pleasure of welcome you again in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Ines Pereira
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This was my fourth time staying at this hotel but my dad has been going on and off for 37 years. It's great to get the friendly welcome from the staff on arrival in particular Gil at concierge. It's difficult to go past this hotel when going to London as it's perfectly situated for everything. I felt it did need a wee bit of tlc in the public areas and bedrooms but it's still like going home.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nat_maitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsGP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear nat_maitland,
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your fourth visit to the Hilton London Green Park.
We’re honored to know that you consider us a "home from home" and we really appreciate and thank your kind words about our location and our Team Members, specially the praise to Gill in our concierge team.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you "home" again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Ines Pereira
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Stayed here for an overnight business trip to London. The hotel is ideally located right in the centre of Mayfair, a short walk from Green Park Underground Station. The staff were helpful and ready to assist the guests. My room was on the small side (single room in London) but comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was great in the morning - just the thing I needed to start the day. All in all a very good experience and I will be re-booking when I next get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsGP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Bands33,
It was a joy reading your lovely review and a pleasure to have you as our guest here at the Hilton London Green Park.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members, our breakfast and that you found the room to be comfortable and quiet.
We hope that you’ll visit again soon and should you need any assistance on a future booking, please do not hesitate to contact me through my direct e-mail: ines.pereira@hilton.com.

Kind Regards,
Ines Pereira
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Second stay here. Last time was great. Location and staff still top class.
However, room 433 is not worth the money.
Room disturbed by noise of compressor going on and off all night, and badly fitting door letting light flood in from corridor even with dressing gowns stuffed against gap.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsGP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Iain H,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton London Green Park and for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.
Although I must thank you for your praises about our very central Mayfair location and the service provided by our Team, I do regret to read that this time your visit was not as enjoyable as the first time that you have visited us.
I would like to follow-up that the issues mentioned on 433 were double checked by me along with the Chief Engineer so that neither you or any other of our valued guests has to experience the same inconveniences.
I do hope you give us another chance and all the team is very much looking forward to welcome you again to the Hilton London Green Park.

Kind Regards,
Ines Pereira
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#496 of 1,077 in London
1,123 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#391 of 1,077 in London
2,268 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#117 of 1,077 in London
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,364 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#339 of 1,077 in London
3,284 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#371 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: RM780 - RM1,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing