We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$301
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Point A Hotel, London Paddington(London)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$341
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
541
859
593
328
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
859
593
328
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacehalf moon streetgreat locationshepherds marketpiccadilly circusafternoon teabond streetdeluxe roomwest endshort walkhyde parkthe ritzcentral locationtube stationmayfairconciergeheathrow
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Perfect location for touring London, direct transport from Heathrow to Green Park tube station which is nearby. The staff was excellent and friendly. Special thanks to Marie who was so nice and accommodating upon our arrival after a long redeye flight, she made our first day great. Lastly, yes the floors creak, and yes the floor layout is somewhat awkward, but the hotel is in an older building which fit right in for visiting historic London. I would suggest upgrading from the basic room which I think was the deluxe? Go for the higher level superior as that was worth it for us. Try some of the great restaurants around the corner in Shepard's Market while you are here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The only really good thing about this hotel is its location. I booked a 'deluxe' room, not just a standard. Well you could have fooled me, I have had far better rooms in Premier Inn's. Very small room, bed was fine and the room was clean, but very tired and desperately in need of refurbishment. Bathroom is very small with shower above bath, all okay, but for the money and in a deluxe room I would have expected a lot better. Staff were efficient and polite, and as I said the location is perfect which is clearly why they are getting away with it. So come on Hilton, up your game please!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PottingshedR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Pottingshed R,

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. We are however happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel's location and our staff. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel is in an excellent location. You can explore Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Buckingham Palace within in walking distance. An underground station is just steps away from the hotel, so you can get to and from Heathrow airport in about 40 minutes for just a few pounds. No need for a cab or a limousine. Also all sightseeing tours start right at the underground station, so a perfect location to start exploring London.
The hotel staff at the front desk, the concierge as well as in the breakfast restaurant are very friendly and attentive. The bar and lounge is especially nice for afternoon tea or evening drinks before heading to dinner, again with great staff taking good care of all guests.
The downside of the hotel are the rooms... They are pretty small, and very dated. Cleanliness is definitely not a top priority there, and all furniture and walls have dents and scratches. Definitely needs renovation - and a housekeeping team taking care of things.
I would still recommend the hotel as the location is absolutely perfect (and many British hotels would definitely deserve a renovation, so this place is in good company...).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear JJHamburg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. We are however, happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location, our staff and food menu. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location within walking distance and easy tube access to many of London's famous sights.
Breakfast was great. Typical English breakfast and made great Cappuccinos. Staff was great and very helpful.
No refrigerators in the room, but the staff did bring me one when I requested it.
Only knock on this hotel is that the rooms could use some renovations. I spoke briefly to the customer service at the front desk and she mentioned the hotel would be changing into a Doubletree and going through some renovations.
Overall it was a great experience and I will try to stay there next time I'm in London.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VTHokie30Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Fab location, excellent staff & very tired hotel! Fabulous location (Piccadilly Circuis is just 15 minutes far away by walk), very kind and helpful staff. Hotel looks very tired and needs completely refurbishment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luxe_Dubrovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Hilton London Green Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Luxe_Dubrovnik,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the overall condition of our property.

Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests.

We are glad that our staff members were there to help and that the location was suitable for your needs.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews