We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$225
Expedia.comUS$224
Hotels.comUS$224
Orbitz.comUS$224
Trip.comUS$223
CheapTicketsUS$224
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
471
207
58
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
207
58
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar roll top bath tea tray breakfast is served the ground floor no lift bars and restaurants west end oxford street fantastic location soho fireplace plumbing tub suitcases wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We brought forward our one night stay from January 2021 to December 2020 as we predicted a London lockdown in the new year. This was to be our Christmas treat for each other, a one night stay in a luxury hotel less than an hour on the tube from home.
Hazlitt's delivered an impeccable service. We loved the antiques and decor of our room, Madame Dafloz. Instead of the bright lights of Soho we spent the evening curled up downstairs in front of the gas flame fire with a bottle of champagne and a light supper.
This was investigated by Sir Godfrey the resident ginger tom who did not think it worth bothering with. He is very refined in his manners.
The street outside was Soho-noisy until the inevitable curfew hour after which we did not hear a peep.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is very cosy and intimate, a perfect central London bolthole. If I have one gripe it is that at £300 per night room only I would normally expect a coffee machine or at least a complementary bottle of water. We will keep an eye out for special offers for the next time we play at being tourists in London. It was a highly recommended antidote to the greyness and pessimism of the current times.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

This was our seventh stay at lovely Hazlitt’s, so it always feels like coming home. We chose Mrs Teresa Cornelys, one of the junior suites, with its gigantic bathroom with a swan’s neck for a tap and an unusual shower! On a busy weekend, Hazlitt’s was an oasis of calm. Having tea and cake in the Wardrobe, decorated with a real Christmas tree, was a treat. The staff are helpful and friendly; i

Room tip: If you want quiet, choose a room at the back. Only certain rooms are accessible by lift. All the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rouen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We booked one night at Hazlitt's for a birthday break, having previously stayed at the wonderful Batty Langley's. With BL still out of action due to Covid, we thought we would give one of the sister hotels a try, and it's possible that we loved Hazlitt's even more.

As fans of a deliciously dark boudoir, we requested a room with dark decor and were allocated the sumptuous Madame DaFloz, who did not disappoint - just the ticket!

We were deeply appreciative to have been checked in and out by an absolutely lovely female member of staff (sorry we didn't get your name!) whose warmth and chipper demeanour made our stay extra special. A special mention also for the lovely male member of staff who indulged us by enticing Sir Godfrey the cat into the library for us to have a snuggle.

We absolutely loved our stay and were just sad that it wasn't longer!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lianne_eva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

A truly stunning and inspiring place at the heart of Soho. We visited recently for a business planning overnight stay. The Hazlitt’s friendly staff were so accommodating of our needs, providing us with some fantastic, comfortable spaces to work in. All the rooms are so tastefully decorated with a nod to the Hazlitt’s rich history. Breakfast in the room was delicious and the honesty bar was very welcome after our productive day. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. The Team at Working Mindset.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ELFtri-hard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

What a stunning hotel. The moment we walked in we felt welcome. The hotel oozes Georgian charm but with a contemporary feel. The staff are relaxed and welcoming with nothing being too much trouble.

Lots of rooms to wander into and relax and the honesty bar is a lovely touch.

The room was superb and the bed was super comfortable. Roll top bath with power shower led to a little flood and if you are unsteady on your feet may prefer a shower room but this is just an observation and not a criticism.
We have already re-booked and would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room tip: If unsteady on your feet suggest a shower room rather than bath
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trevors323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews