We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$168
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$189
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
121
382
602
402
665
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
382
602
402
665
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

A small but reasonably comfortable hotel. A lot of tourists use it as prices are good. Only down side was breakfasts were chaotic. Too many people wanting breakfast between. 8 and 9am which isn't unreasonable when you want to make the most of the day but staff couldn't cope. There often were no mugs or glasses for juice!! Usually tables were full and you had to stand waiting.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jaynebrad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This place is an absolute dump. Never have I stayed anywhere as bad as this. Took 2 hours to check-in. We were given a basement room ( run for your lives if you get one of these) I complained and we were given another room. That was on a parr with the basement room. Dirty, unclean damaged rooms. And don't even get me started on breakfast... I wouldn't feed it to a dog! Please, please book elsewhere, this place maybe cheap but it's an absolute dump.

Room Tip: Don't! Book somewhere else!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SunDaze80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear SunDaze80,

I would like to apologise for any inconveniences caused during your stay. we have taken into account your comments and we will look on how to improve those areas that you have mentioned.

At the Bayswater Inn Hotel, we always take our guest feedback into account in order to improve our services for future guests.

Once again, our sincere apologies for not been up to your standards.


Kind regards,

David G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

You should only attend this hotel if you need a bed for the night and are on a budget. Even that is been generous. The beds are far too soft so you feel your going to fall through it!

The rooms are so small there is not enough room to swing a cat.

The breakfast is an absolute farse! the staff took our room number and then left us to find our own table (to which there wasn't one because it was full!). The 'Hot Breakfast Buffet' was cold and didn't even have bacon!.

Finally they ask for a £50 deposit when checking in!! now myself and my fiance stay at many hotels and the majority ask for a deposit, however £50 is rediculous and we were not pre-warned about this charge.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jessicarowley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Jessicarowley94,

I am really sorry that your stay with us was let down by your room allocation, our rooms vary on size depending on the Location.

However, our reception team is always happy to move you to a different room if you are not satisfy.

With regards to our breakfast it can get a bit hectic sometimes when the hotel is busy, and I appreciate your comments so I can look further into it, and check why food was cold, since this should not happen even if we are busy.

the deposit is something that most of the hotels in London do and we have information on our website and our partners have been made aware of it. I do apologise if you were not informed in advance.

We have taken your comments into consideration and we will look into how to chance those things you have mentioned.

Kind regards,

David G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I was slightly worried about some of the reviews but....... no problem.... On arrival we were greeted so nicely, felt like a million dollars..... We had one of the new twin rooms - delightful. Beautifully clean, well situated. Only thing that didn't work was the air con but we opened the window - that helped.
The hotel was so quiet - not like the usual London hotels you stay in - nice area..... and we walked miles due to the loveliness of the location. Fernando was so polite and welcoming. Thoroughly recommend. And as for breakfast - amazing - staff so friendly and helpful.
Do go... good value. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagers, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear MrsK20,

Thank you for taking some of your time to review your recent experience at The Bayswater Inn Hotel.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the enhancements of our location and renewed rooms, our staff has been showing amazing customer service skills.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

David G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We booked a triple room. Asked for a double bed and a single. Room 20 does not have this. (3 singles) Not a massive problem, we can push 2 together. However, have you ever tried to have a bath without a plug?

I return to reception area (very clean and only place for free wifi) rather than give me a plug, we are moved to another room (6)

Well... where to start. Is it the dirty carpet? grim by anyone's standards,or the smashed window that has been boarded up so no natural light to the room. Thats ok though because we have industrial lighting in the room with no way of dimming it. bedside lamp not working, trivial I know, but when the 2000watt tubes are too bright, we turned lights off and used ambient light produced from bathroom light and tv.

oh yes TV.... Had to be watched from the side of bed as poorly situated on wrong wall.

Now the bathroom. shower head leaks and is set into ceiling so not adjustable. Toilet seat didn't fit toilet. Floor surrounding toilet dirty furnishings rusty.

Clearly this hotel has tried to add more rooms in an old building without any thought to comfort.

On a positive, when there were some, the breakfast croissants were fresh and hot. I am awaiting some response from the hotel of our stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a basement room if it is offered.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews