We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Montana Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,778)
Filter reviews
2,778 results
Traveller rating
1,465
1,025
220
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
1,025
220
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetube stationumami restauranttwo double bedsduplex suitethe natural history museumcromwell roadunagiwaitrose supermarketthe royal albert hallpiccadilly lineholiday innheathrow airportconcierge staffhyde parkexcellent locationtesco express
Filter
Updating list...
1,796 - 1,801 of 2,778 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My family of four stayed at this hotel during the first week of April 2012. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and were delighted to be told that we had been upgraded to club level for our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom was good. The blackout curtains close easily and block any light. We left the hotel for one night and returned for 3 more nights. When we returned, not only did we continue to enjoy the club status, but we were given a larger room with two double beds and a comfortable lounge area. It made the second half of our stay very enjoyable.
The location is perfect, close to the Gloucester Road tube, lots of shops and restaurants close by, as well as museums and Harrods. Still, it is a quiet area so it's peaceful to return there at the end of a long day of sightseeing.
I also want to mention how much we enjoyed our breakfasts in the club lounge. Giorgio took wonderful care of us. He made sure we had any breakfast item we needed and helped us arrange our daily plans. Giorgio is a keeper. The Crowne Plaza is lucky to have him. We wanted to take him home.
I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear echobean
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your kind comments with Giorgio who is looking forward to seeing you in the club lounge again very soon. (we are upgrading the club lounge and all the furnisture is being replaced the week begining 23 April)
Best regards
Lawder Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Crowne Plaza Kensington has a modern and clean lobby when you enter, and I was greeted by friendly reception staff.

The room was done to a nice standard although was quite cramped overall (as you expect in London). The only issue this caused was having to move the bed when accessing the mini bar and amenities tray!

The bar/restaurant was closed when we visited so the Club bar was being used instead. This was a glass fronted room with large TV; unfortunately the bar had already been well-used by other guests and the floor was filthy with food people had dropped and staff had not had time to clean up.

As well as the great location just a couple of minutes from the tube station, the staff were friendly and attentive. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear johnny_c-l
Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay with us.
I am sorry that when you stayed in December 2011, our restaurant and bar were closed for refurbishment. Our ground floor upgrade is now complete and we have a barnd new and enlarged bar and lounge overlooking our 1 acre garden, a stylish new Asian restaurant called Umami and a brighter larger reception lobby. I do hope you will return to see all the improvements we have made.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Great location, very helpful staff and spacious clean room. I have just returned from a 4 night stay my family, six year old daughter, partner and I had a great stay. My only criticism would be on one night there was a group of noisy young drinkers in the bar using bad language, not the hotels fault but perhaps a quiet word from a member of staff would have been in order. This didn't spoil another wise very good stay.

Thank dgbrighton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear dgbrighton 72
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry that the language of some other guests spoiled the atmosphere in the bar. We will of course keep an eye on this and I have briefed our bar team on how to tactfully deal with such situations in the future.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here with wife and kids. It's very well situated, close to natural history museum and stones throw away from the Gloucester road tube station.
Family room was very good, it had two double beds and a nice view out the back, but wasn't too cramped.
Took the deal on breakfast at 12.50 each, as the kids ate free, so pretty good value overall, as the buffet breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Mike B
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found the room comfortabale, (they are larger than average rooms for London hotels).
I hope you will be back again very soon.
Best regards
Lawder Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in March. Our room was comfortable and quite spacious for central London. Lovely bathroom, comfy beds and a view of the garden so really quiet. Wifi on main floor and a garden out back which was a peaceful oasis. Add in a fab location across from Gloucester Rd station ( handy for everything including Heathrow) and lots of local restaurants ( and a Starbucks!) and I think this hotel is a wonderful find. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank caseycatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager_CPKen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Caseycatkids
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our 1 acre garden - it is quite unique for a central London hotel.
You will be pleased to hear that we are currently installing wi-fi in all our bedrooms to replace the hard wired internet connection - this will all be live by the end of April.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards
Lawder Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews