We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #188 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is classy. The staff are always friendly. Check in was busy when we arrived but a member of staff came to talk to us telling us it would only take a minute. Our room was large for |a London hotel. The reception was full of fresh flowers in lovely displays which smelt great. We had cocktails but did not eat at the hotel. My friend staying in another room rang down to reception to adivse them that the shower was not working properly and they sent maintenance straight up within minutes to sort it out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janekd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,743 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Attended a day long conference (awards ceremony) at this hotel and I felt 'special' when walking into doors that are opened for you by a doorman. The welcome continued into the reception area and then onwards to the table where we were seated. The rooom is big, the table presentation very good. And the awards ceremony went without a hitch! Had a salmon starter (to be fair my friend ate mine) and then a 'beef cheek' for main. Pudding was bakewell tart. The food was well cooked and presented and the waiting team was very good. I felt very lucky to be at the hotel but this is a review, so I would say that I thought the food was 'so so'. However, that might be harsh when you think that they were serving 500 people all at once. In fact it probably is when I compare it to the overall great feeling of 'being wanted' that I experienced and took home with me!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Moorbius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was a good experience. We were mostly gone day and most of the night doing the various activities that London has to offer. The hotel didnt really "wow" us like most 5 star places do. It was a standard hotel but it was very spacious for what is typically offered in the UK. Walking distance is close to the "tube" and is close to Shepherds Market which offers many restaurants. Overall a great hotel in a safe location but didnt have a "wow" factor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aundrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have stayed here on a couple of occasions when I visit London on business. I have received faultless service every time! With so many hotels across Europe boasting 5 stars when they blatantly aren't, it is nice to actually get it!

I will keep this short but service is excellent, turn down service was completed without request, excellent room facilities (Bang & Olufsen TV etc.) and everything completed to a very high standard.

I would of course recommend, especially if you can nab a deal on various travel sites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byjingo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

From pulling up outside it was super effecient, from the valet parking to the check in. The rooms are lovely with nice toiletries and comfortable beds, I enjoyed the bar with good service drinks and atmosphere. It isnt cheap but then I have never found a 5 star in London which is!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#342 of 1,077 in London
3,259 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#87 of 1,077 in London
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: RM1,251 - RM2,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing