We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“horrible hotel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Notting Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Notting Hill Hotel
Ranked #903 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Monnickendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“horrible hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Really a horrible hotel, please do yourself a favour and don't stay here! How small your budget is, please look for something else!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    49
    40
    72
See reviews for
27
50
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just do do it. It is the most horrible place i have been so far in London, where i have to stay once a week for work. I woud give it a 0 rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as a solo traveller. I paid for a single room but they offered me a double as it was more spacious with all my bags! The room was lovely if you aren't fussy and had all you really need in a hotel room- desk, tv, bathroom. I like the old traditional style hotels and its location was just perfect...2 minute walk to the tube, (Central line), 5 minute walk to Portobello Road markets, and surrounded by beautiful houses, cafes and parks (Kensington gardens and Hyde Park). Breakfast is included, very basic toast and cereal but the cafes are a 1 minute walk away! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The only 2 things I found ok about this place is their location (near the underground, bus stations, restaurants and tourist shops), and the neighbourhood (quiet, relatively safe). Yes, the room rates are cheap, but you also get cheap service and accommodations. The rooms are miniscule. Between the bed and the small dressing table, you only have room for one person to move around. The bathroom is so small you can touch both sides of the walls with only one arm extended. The "shower" is only as big as a large wash basin. You need to wait for hot water to come on for more than 5 minutes. The first single room they gave me had such an uncomfortable bed I had to request for another room, which they did, but the mattress was only marginally better than the first one. The walls need to be repainted. Breakfast is so basic, might as well go eat at the nearby McDonald's. Seriously, if you want to stay in the Notting Hill/Portobello Rd area, find another place to stay in. You have been warned.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aforeignaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

we stayed here early december.we found this b&b the worst ever experience as there was .it was mould on the walls the curtains were hanging off the rails the sheets were ripped and we were to affried to use the shower in case we got legionairs . The lift was only big enough for 1 person it that small. then we caught the porter sleeping in the coffee lounge breackfast was cold toast and fruit cocktail out of a tin STAY HERE AT OWN RISK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from room 56 or better advice dont go there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
#815 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#568 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#347 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Lennox Hotel
The Lennox Hotel
#712 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#374 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Notting Hill
Portobello Hotel
Portobello Hotel
#558 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notting Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notting Hill Hotel

Property: Notting Hill Hotel
Address: 2 Pembridge Square | Bayswater, London W2 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #903 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): RM326 - RM570
Hotel Class:2 star — Notting Hill Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Notting Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Notting Hill
Notting Hill London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing