We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night maximum!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #468 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I know London rooms can be small but this was ridiculously tiny, so much so that it made me feel like I was in a prison cell, even the beds were quite hard, the decor is so stark it just adds to the feeling of being in jail, some curtains wouldn't go amiss instead of a white metal blind!

The bathroom was teeny and had one of those awful wet rooms with just a shower curtain which meant that the whole bathroom got soaked, I have never felt so cramped in a hotel!!

That said though the staff were friendly and polite and the lady checking us in was very helpful in getting us into a room asap as we had just come off a long flight from NYC and we were very tired, also breakfast was great, typical buffet style but hot and very tasty!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarabell1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,663 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second stay. Brilliant breakfast. Very helpful staff. Location easy for tube/rail/taxi. Wet room works well bit limited for storage in room but for a short stay really not a problem.. Euston station car park £17.50 for two days at weekend

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moleexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms are microscopic and the wardrobe fits three shirts and zero other items, but staff are lovely and helpful (particularly Rajiv and Ziville), everything is clean and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for 2 nights last July. Main reason why I booked this hotel was due to its location near Euston Station and generally good reviews. It was an easy 5 minute walk from Euston train station. Reception staff very professional and helpful. I was very happy with our twin room , spotlessly clean and designed in a modern contemporary style. Excellent shower/ bathroom facilities
I was slighty worried beforehand after reading a few negative comments about room size, but in our experience there was nothing to worry about as it was an adequately sized room. it is true that there isn't a lot of storage but for us just staying 2 nights it really wasn't an issue. The bed was soooo comfortable - probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever stay in.
l would definately stay in this hotel again without a doubt and the breakfast was of a very high standard. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieRNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and chose the hotel due to price and on other reviews.
The reception staff were all English and very friendly/helpful.
The rooms were basic but clean but we were aware of that from the other reviews. Just enough for what we needed.
The hotel itself is situated across the road from Euston train station/underground so is ideal for shopping/sightseeing visits.
The buffet breakfast was gut busting and even the hubby was full! Food was fresh and no horrible dried up bits as there are in some hotels!
I phoned the hotel direct for a price but saved £50 by going on comparison sights, so its well worth shopping around!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallyoreilly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#633 of 1,076 in London
2,225 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#338 of 1,076 in London
3,192 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#139 of 1,076 in London
2,544 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#284 of 1,076 in London
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: RM485 - RM1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing