We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doss house”
Review of Berkeley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkeley Court
Ranked #1,031 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We travelled to London for the British summer time gig in Hyde park on 9th July having booked this "hotel" online in our haste completely forgetting to check on here first. Whilst our room, 105, did not have some of the other issues mentioned in reviews , the bed was clean and apparently bug free, I'm still only giving this place a 1 star review as it's not possible to score it lower! Our window was sealed shut and on a hot night with no aircon we were sweltering all night probably contributing to the horrible smell in the room. The walls themselves were dirty, how you get piles of dust to hang vertically is amazing. There we no service involved with receptions customer service. The whole place just felt dirty. £55 is cheap for a night in London but still we would never consider going back here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Berkeley Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I made the school-boy error of not reading the TripAdvisor reviews before booking!
I booked through Booking.com which ive used many times over the years. The reviews and pictures on there gave me an impression of basic but ok.
In fact this hotel is of a very poor standard and certainly not worth the money even on London prices. It is completely run-down and feels grubby. I think the rest of the reviews on here describe it as well as i could! I just want to add to them so no one else makes the same mistake and at least gets a true picture before they book!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ajm8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

So we found [online] a small hotel so as we could go to British Summer Time at Hyde Park, pretty sorry we even went through the front door . Décor was not up to the standard of what too expect from a hotel. Two couples paid [ or should I say robbed ] of £90 per night, thank goodness it was only 1 night. I have included photos of this disgusting premises. so , what was wrong with this place? The walk up to our room was knackering , with luggage, opened the door and no sign to say step down, as my wife lost her footing, curtains were hanging off the curtain rail, live electrical wires exposed, flooring advertised as parquet, no way, laminated, not used for commercial use, bed propped up with beer mats and non existent pillows , just a very flat excuse for one, shower and toilet room needs a complete overall and grouting, there was not even a plastic cup for teeth cleaning, [ they could have had disposable ones ] no shampoo or body wash just a very small piece of soap to wash with , we had too ask for more the ceiling had paint missing and crumbling and botched up plasterwork The hallway was filthy and no way had it seen a hoover in months, they actually had an advertisement for a cleaner, could see why no one would want this job. As we arrived back the receptionist [ if you can call it a reception] was asleep it appeared that that was her bed for the night. The reason why we did not leave was that we felt the other hotels were full due too the concerts and through looking we would have missed what we went up for. We have stayed in numerous hotels and feel ashamed that persons are subjected to this type of disgusting hotel/rooms in our capital city.

Room Tip: room at back is quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is an ideal place to stay if you want to be close the main shopping areas,there is no lift so if you are on the top floor and staying for a few nights you should feel fitter by time you come to check out. The room was clean with a nice bathroom,all the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PGP1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This is without doubt the most horrible place I have ever stayed. It stinks, is reeking filthy and the reception staff gave the most awful customer service. I am scratching myself just thinking about it. I know you get what you pay for and this is cheap. But it's not cheap enough in fact they should pay you to stay here. Don't!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank PEGS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#792 of 1,073 in London
76 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#174 of 1,073 in London
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#310 of 1,073 in London
680 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#184 of 1,073 in London
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Court

Address: 22 Upper Berkeley Street, London W1H 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,031 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM289 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Berkeley Court 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Berkeley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Court London
London Hotel Berkeley Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing