We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, low quality furniture and bedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #237 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and found the location is convenient and the service overall is good, I was very dissappointed with the room, I found the the quality of the furniture and bedding were very low and not to the standard of a £390 a night! (this is for a standand room) You can see that theduvet and pillows were very cheap and the bed not very confortable even the toilet paper was of a very low quality !! I was not impressed with the quality of the room, I understand that the hotel has been refurbished recently and they made sure they get the most of the customers by charging a lot of money for a 3 star hotel room!, would certainly not be coming back to any of this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I was very disappointed and sincerely sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. I have noted all your comments regarding furnishings and linen, which you feel do not befit a 4 star property such as ours. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,402 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Good clean modern hotel, with decent sized rooms. Excellent location next to the Tower tube station.

Good breakfast.

Like most good London hotels quite expensive though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I was happy to read that you found the hotel ideal for your business needs and enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My family and I always stay in this hotel when we come to London for a weekend. We originally chose it for it's fantastic location (next to The Tower Of London and the Circle/District Line Tube Station) but have since been back many times as we always get exactly what we need - good quality, reliable (important with young children) accommodation. This means we can relax with the knowledge that our hotel is going to be just what we need for the weekend.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with an adjoining door, can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dr_Marc_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read that you have always found the location and reliability of the hotel, it's services and staff perfect for your families requirements. We always try our best to honour guest requests, so please do feel free to highlight these on your next visit to us. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We loved loved loved this hotel! Location: It is literally few steps from the Tower Hill tube station. At the end of the day after all the walking, when you just want to get into your room, it's so great to see your hotel as soon as you exit the tube station. But it doesn't mean that the area gets so crowded. The main entrance is facing a small quiet alley. So it feels separated from the crowd during rush hour. Room: of course it is smaller than the usual hotel rooms in the States, but it's clean and comfortable. Our accomodation included the buffet breakfast in the morning which was great to start the day! They had good combination of hot/cold food and different beverages. But I must say on my third breakfast it was starting to get old. That's the only thing that maybe they can improve on. Maybe a variety or a change every other day or so would be good. People: my favorite part! Every employee in the hotel was very nice and helpful to all our questions and concerns. You can ask them to set you up for tours, get a cab for transfers, restaurant recommendation or even just bring ice to your room and they would gladly do it for you with a smile. They even made me use their phone to confirm a tour that I was taking the next day, instead of charging it to our room. At times we see the same people in the reception just before we return to our rooms at night, and again in the morning for breakfast and didn't look like they were tired from working 12 hours.
Few tips:
1. You have to purchase wifi. The wifi code given is just for 1 phone or computer access. Meaning it can't be shared amongst everybody in the room. There are two computers at the lobby which is free to use if you just need to check something online really quick.
2. A very good Thai restaurant is just few blocks away from the hotel. I think the price is reasonable. This was recommended to us by one of the staff

Definitely I would stay in this hotel again when I go back to London!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darktania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely, descriptive review of your experiences online. We pride ourselves on great service and try our best to go that extra mile, which is why I was very happy to read your comments. I have noted your feedback regarding the breakfast and the wifi. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here for a week and had an amazing experience. It is clean and modern and you look forward to coming back here after a long day of sightseeing. The location is great and very close to tube and bus stops. The free internet is a plus as well. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goingsouth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel comfortable and relaxing, especially after a long day's sightseeing. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,078 in London
4,017 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#132 of 1,078 in London
2,388 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#251 of 1,078 in London
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#310 of 1,078 in London
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#253 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: RM571 - RM1,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing