We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$284
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$165
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$140
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$302
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveller rating
861
723
338
171
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
723
338
171
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharffree ferrycanada waterriver viewhotel ferrybottomless proseccodouble treethames clipperwarm cookieson arrivaljubilee linelovely hotellovely roomafternoon teathe executive loungeeasy accessbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel is located on the south side of the river, meaning that public transport is a bit of a challenge. The easiest is to take the ferry to cross the river, then take another ferry to embankment and change into the Underground.

The hotel itself is consisting of two buildings. We had booked a family room, which consisted of two reasonably (for London) large bedrooms and a smaller bathroom. It had a nice balcony, overlooking the Thames as well as the former dock. The airconditioning is from another era, and very very noisy and not working very well.

Checking in is ok, but at times it can be busy.

Parking is in the underground garage, and is very easy. However for (un)loading luggage you need to unload in front of the building, as the basement does not have a lift.

There is a reasonably served fitness centre.

Internet is free if you are HH member, and is not super fast.

The Executive Lounge is a bit meagre. Not a lot of choices of anything, and apparantly in the weekend they do not serve breakfast there.

Breakfast is served in the Colombia restaurant, and at times can be (very) busy. When busy, also service is collapsing.There is a buffet with all you can need.

Only disadvantage is the location, as there are no nearby restaurants (you have to cross the river) and it takes half an hour to reach central London.

Room Tip: Room 403 has nice balcony and view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your most recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours is always welcome and most helpful. Your feedback has been share with the respective heads of department in order for us to constantly improve our guests overall experience. We are pleased to hear that your guest bedroom was to your liking and will of course share you wonderful feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I was booked here for a 2 night stay which was meant to be just myself and my wife but a last minute change to our trip led to us bringing our 4 year old daughter with us

This was for my 30th birthday and 5th year anniversary celebration, double celebration and having worked, lived and travelled globally for over 10+ years now this was one of the most memorable and enjoyable stays I have ever experienced and this was all down to one individual who arranged many of my requests over the two night stay, Helen Pranata the Guest Service Manager who I pestered day and night via emails and calls simply to ensure I had the best suite with excellent views as well as all the extras as you can see in the picture attached

Helen, we can't thank you enough. You made my birthday and our anniversary a very special and memorable one and your level of service was just way above and beyond. You gave us alot more than we could of asked and imagined and you are an absolute credit to Doubletree by Hilton and they must never let you go from this hotel and ensure you have a higher managerial role than you already have because you can do anything and everything to make a stay special. If it wasn't for you, we would never consider coming back to this property but I can assure you, we will be back and very soon to experience this hotel and your outstanding customer service skills. You are simply the best Helen

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank TabzzzKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Good afternoon & Greetings from all at DoubleTree By Hilton London Dockands.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about your most recent time spent with us. We are delighted to hear that Helen was able to create such an amazing and memorable experience for you. I will of course be sharing your feedback with our team as I know the whole team will delighted. We trueley look forward to welcoming you back for another fantasic stay.

Kind rEgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed with hubbie and 3 kids . Lovely rooms with plenty of room for 5 . Lovely views of the Thames and breakfast was fab . Used the river bus to cross over to Canary Wharf which was fun . Parking is handy too. Would defiantly recommend and hope to return again .

Stayed: May 2016
Thank beckyhskns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree By Hilton London Docklands for you most recent stay in London. We are very pleased to hear that commuting around London was made easy and stress free while staying at our hotel. All with the added bonus of our complimentary ferry service . We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed there for 7 days, along time ago.Security was really good and they put us on the 3rd floor. They have a bus that takes you to the tube, which was very convenient The hotel was very peaceful except for the maids in the morning.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Collette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your most recent say with us. We are delighted to read that you had a five star stay, and truly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights, 6th -8th May 2016.From the moment we arrived unti the time we left every thing was fantastic. We arrived a little early but that was not a problem, we were given our hot cookies and room key, and told the car park details.
On arriving in our room, we found we had a great view from our balcony, overlooking the Thames, so we could watch the boats going past.
Lovely room, spotlessly clean, decent size.
The car park was easy, in the basement of the hotel, with stairs leading up to the hotel reception. There is also free street parking, very safe, within 50 metres of the hotel.
The free ferry was very handy for Canary Wharf. It was then a 10 minute walk to the tube station..
The breakfast was perfect. Lots of choice, and as the sun was shining, you could take a coffee down to the terrace next to the water after breakfast.
We ate at the hotel on the Saturday. All the food is freshly cooked in front of you, the staff are spotlessly clean and well mannered. The meal,was delicious.
We will most definitely stay here again. Very impressed.
Nearby are the O2, the Emirates cable car (great views from here and only£4.50 each way). Greenwich is well worth a visit, Cutty Sark, Meridian Line, plenty of eateries, good market.
Easy to get into central London in about 25 minutes either by water boat or tube.
Thankyou Doubletree Hilton, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your most recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours is always welcome and most helpful. Your feedback has been share with the respective heads of department in order for us to constantly improve our guests overall experience. We are pleased to hear that the food and the service in our restaurant were to your liking and will of course share you wonderful feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews