We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian restaurant”
Review of Sartori Restaurant

Sartori Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sartori Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,463 of 24,420 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Established in 2010, Sartori has quickly created an enviable reputation for delivering quality authentic Southern Italian food in the heart of London. Many Italians living in London visit Sartori for a genuine taste of Italy – what better accolade can we than this! The star of the show has to be the Sartori pizza. Arguably the best in London. We stand by this claim due to the attention to detail in the creation of each and every pizza that is produced. At Sartori we believe our pizzas are second to none! Every pizza created at Sartori has been lovingly and expertly made by the team with years of experience behind them. All of the pizza chefs are from Napoli, the dough is made from flour especially imported from Italy and then aged in the restaurant to give a wonderfully authentic taste and lightness, the toppings are all chosen for their superior quality and to guarantee the most delicious pizza an Italian wood fired oven bakes the pizza to the perfect crispness.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were one of the first customers when Sartori opened and we return to London at least once a year and eat here as often as possible. The clientele is usually at least 50% Italian - a very good indication of the quality of the food.

The general manager, Francesco, who is originally from Bari, maintains a very high standard in both food and service. We love Sartori and look forward to many more return visits. Prices are reasonable, portions are generous and the food is of very high quality. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, General Manager at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi,
Thank you for such great review! We are pleased to know you have been visiting us for so many years. Hope you will come back to London soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Went here during the two parts of the Cursed Child during March.
Staff are all very friendly and attentive.
Had the mixed antipasti which you can see in trays on the way in, which was a fine light starter to share between the four of us. It also came with some rather nice crusty bread.
Had the sausage & aubergine Panuozzi for main which was nice enough, although wasn’t massively packed with flavour. I think the pizzas which the rest of the party got were perhaps a better choice - notably the crust on the pizzas which was particularly enjoyable! (An element often overlooked in pizzas).
However the desserts were particularly enjoyable, we got both the “strawberry and meringue” and “caramel crunch” which were a delightful end to the meal. Wasn’t sure quite what to expect from these but it was almost like a cheesecake made from ice cream.
Food is reasonably priced considering the area, and there is a wide variety of drink options including cocktails. Staff are efficient and friendly, and the food doesn’t take too long to arrive making it a good option for pre theatre.

Thank SSSRRRHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, General Manager at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Sazkatrophee,
Cutomer feedback is extremely important to us and it has been a pleasure reading such a detailed review, thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed both our food and service. Hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to Sartori for years now, as the regular pre-theatre go to. I have enjoyed many good meals here, at a very good price, generally off their lunch/pre-theatre menu. I even once wrote a rave review, but found I’d done it for the wrong restaurant!

We got in (two) at 5:45 without a booking but booking is probably recommended.

Service - good. The place is super busy at this time, but I felt the staff did well, and were friendly with it.

We had the grilled veg and the bruschetta starters. All good - not especially vibrant, but good.

Then Carbonara and Lemon Chicken mains. We both felt that these had lost their way a little. Carbonara doesn’t have to be boring - we felt this one was a bit. The chicken was big on lemon to eye-watering point. I think it was too acid, though I guess there is no complain about lack of flavour or vibrancy!

Slight reservations after this visit, then. We love Italian food and have alway come here in preference to any of the chains that dominate the local streets. We will not be going to a chain, but when we are next up for a show we may just explore a bit more.

Thank Floripano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, General Manager at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear you have been slightly disappointed on this occasion. As you have been coming to Sartori for years now, we understand you may want to explore a bit more. Nonetheless, we hope you will eventually give us another chance and come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Caught in the cold / snow and looking for a bite for lunch we chose this place at random. All enjoyed our pizzas and our friends also had bruschetta. Plenty of choice for veggie wife as you’d expect at an Italian. Service was okay but not exactly friendly so lose a rating for that.

Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, General Manager at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Nick,
Thank you for sharing your experience! Nice to hear you enjoyed our pizza and our selections of vegetables. Please accept our apologies if our service was not up to our standard. Hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Had a meal at this restaurant before going to the theatre last week.. we didn't have a reservation so we were glad to be able to get a table when we called in.
The food was ok - +1 had seafood linguini which he loved - I had a chicken dish with bacon and mushrooms - it was described as having a cream sauce - i asked if they could omit the cream and that was accommodated. I did however ask if i could have veg instead of salad but that was declined - i would have had to pay more. The dish was tasty but I question the quality of the chicken - it was of the processed kind I suspect - a bit spongy and watery - (the chicken was covered with the sauce which always makes me suspicious). But the dish was tasty as the bacon and mushrooms were good.
It was grand as a pre theatre meal but I am not sure if I would return. The manager was conducting his business like he was a sergent major in the army - a bit too contrived for me and did not lend to a relaxing ambiance. None the less, it was fine for pre theatre and we were glad of it as we had not alternative reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessabells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, General Manager at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! Glad to hear you enjoyed the seafood linguine. Regarding the chicken we can assure you there is nothing to be suspicious about as that recipe requires the chicken to be covered with the sauce. We only use fresh ingredients for our dishes to garantee quality and taste at all times. We are sorry you had the feeling our working environment was not relaxed. I guess that when we are extremely busy need it may look like that, but perhaps we are just very focused on our job in order to offer a smooth service. Hope you will think about coming back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sartori Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Sartori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing