We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
123
235
76
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
235
76
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cartwright gardens british museum russell square no lift quiet crescent tennis courts single room breakfast room kings cross st pancras breakfast was excellent breakfast staff euston station flights of stairs the ground floor full english sitting room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have just returned from a lovely overnight stay here. We booked 3 rooms, all of which were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower lovely and hot. We required an early breakfast and arrived for 7.30. The waiting staff were polite and breakfast was cooked to a high quality. The reception staff were really helpful and allowed us to store our overnight cases at the hotel for the day. This was invaluable. The hotel was ideally situated for all of us to walk to the graduation ceremony. We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it for anyone attending UCL events. It was excellent value for money consideringredients it's location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Me and my daughter stayed in a twin room for one night while we went to a show. This was a lovely well positioned hotel, breakfast was enjoyable and it was in a lovely spot. I would definitely return again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineI809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Looking for somewhere close to St Pancras, we considered the usual chain hotels, but decided to opt for this private hotel in the leafy quiet crescent of cartwright gardens.
Sitting here at breakfast we are feeling pretty pleased with ourselves because this was a great find.
Very friendly. Small but clean rooms. Great location. Lovely pubs nearby. Ten minutes from the station.
Next time I use eurostar I'll stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brightoncardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I would actually rate this hotel 3.5 but since that wasn't an option, it is getting a 3. Our family stayed here for a few nights on a top floor room. Our initial impression was favourable.

Pros: great location; easy walk from KingsX and Russell Square tube. Plus lots of great restaurants and cafes and markets nearby. Clean room and bathroom. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Tea/coffee/biscuits/wifi available. Top floor is quiet but there is a downside to this. Nice breakfast overall. Everything great except bacon and sausage, but there is enough variety to get around this.

Cons: No lift but we knew this in advance. Helps to be fit and somewhat slim as the stairs to 3rd floor quite narrow and can be difficult to maneuver with suitcases. Also, room was hot and no AC. Having a fan run all night was noisy.

The staff in the breakfast area were lovely and helpful. But we found every staff member at the front desk to be curt and unfriendly (though they were efficient - it shouldn't have to be a tradeoff).

It was an expensive stay but everything in London is so no surprise there.

Room Tip: top or second floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maisy_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Well located and economical, this charming hotel offers nice rooms, free breakfast and a friendly staff to make your London vacation a breeze. The Owner was really friendly and his staff was equally helpful. A couple nice pubs and restaurants just around the corner but you wont need them for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews