We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$174
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$142
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$370
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$341
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,333)
Filter reviews
4,333 results
Traveller rating
1,406
1,782
675
270
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,406
1,782
675
270
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgwr towerthe executive loungesteam bartower roompraed streetdirect accessconvenient locationhotel lobbyexcellent locationhyde parkmini bartube linesby london standardspaddingtonconveniencelhr
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 4,333 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I stayed in the new GWR towers room, and while the room was furnished the same as the promotional photos, the size of the room was much smaller. If you are given room 2206, ask for another one! The bathrooms were nice and very functional. storage in the room is minimal so you may be keeping some things in suitcases. I only ever went to the lounge for breakfast and found that to be quite adequate. Not a lavish buffet but a good selection for a normal breakfast. The staff kept the place clean and were quick to as if you wanted any eggs made to order. If you like a large cup of coffee, bring it with you.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear Richard G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our new GWR Tower rooms and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review.

We are sorry to hear that the room size did not meet your expectations and for that we would like to apologise.

We hope you enjoyed your overall London visit and we look forward to seeing you in the Hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Step off the Heathrow Express from a long flight in to the UK - you are in more or less the centre of London and in your hotel ; easy check in and the underground or other rail services are right there - rooms are spacious with high ceilings - not very common in London!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Jamie W,

Thank you for taking the time to write such fantastic comments in your 5-star review. It is extremely rewarding to hear that our Guests have had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Paddington again in the very near future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Great location within Paddington station, with direct access from the station concourse and just 15 minutes from Heathrow. Easy access to London with tube lines and buses.
Booked a basic room, but it was generously sized (for London) with plenty of space to move around, though an inside view over nothing. However the room was nice and quiet even with the window open.
The room is well equipped with all standard items and was clean. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was OK, though the shower was variable. Sometimes there was hardly any water.
We had a rate with breakfast and the buffet was good, constantly replenished and serving staff generally keeping up with things, even though it was busy.
We didn't have any other meals in the hotel, with plenty of choices in the immediate neighbourhood.
Reception staff were all friendly and helpful.
This is a good hotel if you're coming in from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear catmouse,

Thank you for sharing a fabulous review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Hilton London Paddington.

We look forward to welcome you back to Paddington in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We booked an executive room, it was spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We went for happy hour in the executive lounge before dinner and this was also very pleasant with drinks and nibbles. However breakfast the next morning in the executive lounge was below standard. When we arrived, the scrambled eggs hot plate was empty. There was only one girl working in the lounge and she wasn't keeping an eye on the food at all. So after 20 minutes and with guests pouring into the lounge, I went to inform her that the eggs needed replenishing. I think the young girl needs some training as she never once came over to check the food and after another 10 minutes I went back to ask if the eggs were coming. Obviously needing more staff and someone with experience as she was not anticipating what was required.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Sue H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to gauge how our guests perceive our services and facilities.

We are very disappointed to hear of your experience with the Executive Lounge on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve.

Please be informed that the relevant department has been made aware of the situation and will put in place further training and ensure the improvement of the service in the Executive Lounge.

In the meantime please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Well like the title says, If Location was everything this hotel would be the best place around in my opinion. Incredible easy access from Heathrow, direct on Three major Tube lines with access anywhere in London within mins.
I have stayed at the Paddington several times for business and mainly due to its location. This time was a cross between business and pleasure and again the location was great. So why the poor rating... keep reading

Trying to get service of any type in the restaurant or lounge area is virtually impossible. The staff are ignorant and rude, and frankly do a piss poor job of servicing the clientele. On our second night there I timed how long it took before any level of acknowledgement from the staff who clearly knew we were sitting in the wide open lounge. 17 mins went by before anyone even approached us to ask if we wanted anything. Trust me we had the look on our face of wanting a drink ;D. Having been here before I knew this was a problem but wanted to see if it had been corrected yet as promised by management on several occasions to me . STILL really BAD service and they add the tip to the bill so you don't even have a choice.
Second bad experience last week was the hotel WIFI. pathetic for a place where prob 90% of the travelers are business people. I had to log into the Wifi at least 20 times in one sitting during a meeting as it kept failing and dropping the signal. When I complained to the front desk they told me there was nothing they could do but it was likely my computer that was the problem.... uh huh. Along with all the other people I was with I guess we all had crap computers.
Next big ticket item is that this hotel is in such dire need of an upgrade it is sad. The hallways have a smell that reminded me of my Grandmother's old house, the musty stink in this hotel is almost overwhelming. Get those 50 year old carpets out and replace them with something modern, maybe a paint job and for the love of god do some dusting. The whole place is turning into a pig sty
Bad service happens on occasion I get it, bad wifi also happens, but when this has become what is expected at a hotel charging almost 400 Pounds (sometimes more) per night this is totally unacceptable. It is time that the management gets replaced with some that actually care about this hotel and bring it back to what is expected for an executive level hotel in London.

Room Tip: ask for a room close to the elevators, all the rooms have crap views but some are a LONG walk from the lifts
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to gauge how our guests perceive our services and facilities.

We are sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not satisfied and for this we would like to extend our apologies on behalf of the Hotel team.

In order to investigate your comments and to be able to improve our service could you please send the full details of your concern to: reservations.paddington@hilton.com and then we will be able to take your feedback further and ensure the right actions have been taken.

Also, please be informed that it is a policy of our internet provider, BT, that the WiFi disconnects after 15 minutes of inactivity and it automatically disconnects after 30 minutes, even if you are active. We do apologise for the inconvenience which that causes.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write with your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to hearing from you, so we can investigate further and make things right.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews