We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good staff, good quality all round - a great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Can't find a single fault with this place....really and truly I cannot! We experienced no problems or poor service at all. Would recommend to any one. Restaurant good value and more than edible..attentive staff willing to help and a room that was clean, equipped and serviced every day. The location is also perfect - right next to the London Eye! A perfect budget hotel - and I don't say that very often. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always happy when our guests are happy. The team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,395)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,617 - 5,621 of 7,395 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is a fantastic hotel!
We paid £95 for our family of four with breakfast for one night.
The service of the staff were fantastic, so helpful.
The location is spot on, couple of mins walk from Waterloo underground, London eye and Westminster.
Our room (508) was massive, slept 4 and was very clean and quiet at night.
For a budget hotel I would totally recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Best location for your money in London. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Located only 2 minutes from the London Eye and about 8 minutes walk from Waterloo Station this is a very well run hotel. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed a comfortable room on the 2nd floor. Some of the rooms are very warm as it is a listed building and no air conditioning can be installed, so fans in the room are available. We had to get 2 fans in order to ensure a good nights sleep - but don't let this put you off. The hotel is well run and well staffed and I would stay here again. The restaurant is very good if you want an evening meal and the check-in is quick and efficient.
Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask in advance for a room away from the courtyard which room 240 overlooks.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay. We hope to see again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

From some of the rooms you can see the London Eye from your hotel room. Quiet, cozy rooms. The location was convenient to anywhere in London. So close to the London Eye, that while my wife was waiting in line to buy tickets I was able to go up to our room and grab a camcorder and get back before she even got up to the counter (that's dual commentary on the lines and location). They almost lost a full point for not having free, or at least more computers and printers in order to print flight boarding passes. Because there was no attached printer, and no PDF writer, emailing boarding passes using screenshots and MS Word all while the clock (and cost) is ticking made for a stressful 15 minutes. Highly recommend bringing a laptop and paying for Wifi, (or just go down the street for free Wifi).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougaxe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the WIFI situation. The Internet for Premier Inn is provided by a different company, hence the reason why you would have to pay for it. However, the hotel is looking into getting this sorted in the near future. We hope you enjoyed your visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing