We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$293
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (8,013)
Filter reviews
8,016 results
Traveller rating
4,510
2,701
576
141
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,510
2,701
576
141
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelcentral locationbathroom doorshort breakfire alarmgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6,145 - 6,150 of 8,016 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is a fantastic hotel!
We paid £95 for our family of four with breakfast for one night.
The service of the staff were fantastic, so helpful.
The location is spot on, couple of mins walk from Waterloo underground, London eye and Westminster.
Our room (508) was massive, slept 4 and was very clean and quiet at night.
For a budget hotel I would totally recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Best location for your money in London. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Located only 2 minutes from the London Eye and about 8 minutes walk from Waterloo Station this is a very well run hotel. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed a comfortable room on the 2nd floor. Some of the rooms are very warm as it is a listed building and no air conditioning can be installed, so fans in the room are available. We had to get 2 fans in order to ensure a good nights sleep - but don't let this put you off. The hotel is well run and well staffed and I would stay here again. The restaurant is very good if you want an evening meal and the check-in is quick and efficient.
Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask in advance for a room away from the courtyard which room 240 overlooks.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay. We hope to see again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

From some of the rooms you can see the London Eye from your hotel room. Quiet, cozy rooms. The location was convenient to anywhere in London. So close to the London Eye, that while my wife was waiting in line to buy tickets I was able to go up to our room and grab a camcorder and get back before she even got up to the counter (that's dual commentary on the lines and location). They almost lost a full point for not having free, or at least more computers and printers in order to print flight boarding passes. Because there was no attached printer, and no PDF writer, emailing boarding passes using screenshots and MS Word all while the clock (and cost) is ticking made for a stressful 15 minutes. Highly recommend bringing a laptop and paying for Wifi, (or just go down the street for free Wifi).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougaxe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the WIFI situation. The Internet for Premier Inn is provided by a different company, hence the reason why you would have to pay for it. However, the hotel is looking into getting this sorted in the near future. We hope you enjoyed your visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Hotel recommended for the following reasons:
Quick check in procedure
Room immaculately clean with additional fans put in to keep cool, shower/hair wash and tea/coffee facilities and freeview tv
Beds very comfortable
Breakfast was excellent, buffet style with fantastic choice and quantity
Located right next to the london eye and within walking distance of most of the main tourist areas - nearest station / underground is Waterloo
We didn't try the restaurant in the evening or the bar so cannot comment on bar meals or drinks service.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for your review. At premier Inn we always pride ourselves in the level of customer service and guest satisfaction and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews