We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Point A Hotel, London Paddington(London)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$191
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$82
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (8,017)
Filter reviews
8,017 results
Traveller rating
4,512
2,701
575
141
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,512
2,701
575
141
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelcentral locationbathroom doorshort breakfire alarmgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5,972 - 5,977 of 8,017 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The hotel is well placed next to London Eye. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. As with any Premier Inn the breakfast was great and really good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you very much for recommending us. I am pleased that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our all-you-can-eat breakfast the next morning. Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We chose to stay at County hall after reading the fabulous reviews on trip advisor. Some of the reviews advised to telephone to request a view of the london eye so , as we were coming down to celebrate my daughters 13th birthday, i telephoned to request a room with a view, i was advised that this would be no problem at all, very dissappointed when we got our room with no view, unless you hang out of the window!!
The staff at check in were excellent, very helpful and made check in very easy, the room was adequate, although we were in the centre of London so for the price we paid it did the job, i would agree that it was difficult to regulate any temperature in the room.
The hotel could not have been better located, we were within very easy walking distance of all major attractions and all other attractions were just a small tube ride away
The not so excellent was the meals in the evening in the dining room, we were so dissappointed.Now before people think , oh here we go a moaner, i have written many reviews on trip advisor and NEVER said anything but positive comments about destinations..The first nights meal was adequate despite the fact that our party of 4 got our main courses about 5 minutes apart from each other, ie one meal came then 5 minutes later another, then another!The second night we had a reasonable meal, so decided we would go back the third night.....BIG MISTAKE...we went to get a table at 8 pm and were told they were too busy to come back in 20 minutes, 45 minutes later i asked if there was a table avaliable yet and we were shown to a table, at this point we were one of approx 14 tables.We ordered and at 10pm i had to ask to see the manager as we had still not had anything to eat,while i was complaining to the supervisor, an elderly american lady applauded when her meal came , she had waited so long for it and another party of guests went to walk out as they had waited so long, they eventually got their meal to take to their rooms.
When i complained i was told it wasnt their fault they were short staffed, i did point out that it wasnt my fault either!I had two children who were about falling asleep and at 10.10pm the meal came, unfortuanately not what we had ordered, we ate it anyway we were that hungry.
The breakfasts were very good so i just cannot understand why there was such a difference between the 2 services.
I would hesitate before coming back to county hall,,,left dissappointed :o(

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crumble10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry that you didn’t get the room that you were expecting. We always try to accommodate our guests’ requests, but we can’t achieve this all the time. Therefore we inform our guests that we can write a note in their booking, but we can’t guarantee that they will be allocated a room with a view. Rooms with a view are subject to availability, but I understand that this was a special occasion and if we couldn’t give you the room that you requested, we could have done something special for your daughter’s 13th birthday. I regret the fact that you had a very poor dinner service in our restaurant. Being understaffed is no excuse to provide you with a poor service. We could have managed and organized ourselves better. There will be always times where we might be understaffed but you as a guest should not feel the difference and this is something I need to address to the restaurant manager. I understand why you would write that you are hesitant to come back and that you feel disappointed. However I would like it very much if you could give us a chance to make it right. Could you please contact us at 08715278648 or email our F&B manager via f&bmgrlondoncountyhall.pti@whitbread.com. We would like to know what we could do for you so we can gain back your trust in our brand. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your contact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed for 3 days at half term. Excellent location near to waterloo, London eye big Ben etc. Usually stay at park plaza but this was too expensive this time round and we were more than pleased with premier inn. Staff are so friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. Room was spotlessly clean and plenty big enough for three of us. Only downside was breakfast time as it was half term had to queue for food but it was excellent value and lovely food when we eventually sat down to eat

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizzy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and complimenting the staff for their attentiveness. I am happy that you pointed out that we have reasonable rates compared to our competitors in the area. I am sorry for the delay you experience during breakfast. We get indeed very busy during half term, but try to serve everybody as quickly as possible. Now that you have stayed with us and had a great experience, we hope you decide to book with us again for your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Superb location - London Eye on the back, 5 minutes walk to Waterloo station and Big Ben. But still the hotel surroundings are quiet. Superb for families. It would be nice thought if they got some more experienced staff.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. It felt a bit pricey to us, but we did not try other hotels in London.

Room Tip: Try getting a room not facing the inside of the hotel, which is a bit noisy in the morning. Some rooms have great views of the eye.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you very much for your review and tips. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our location. Because of our prime location and the high demand our rates can feel a bit pricy, but compared to our competitors in the area, we still offer the best rates. Regarding the noise in the morning, we try to keep this to a minimum and ask suppliers to make their deliveries later throughout the day, but this is not feasible at all times. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Loved this new, modern hotel which has spotlessly clean, quite large and well appointed rooms, a stone's throw from major attractions and close to the tube for others - step outside the door and you're on the South Bank, looking at the London Eye and the houses of Parliament. Perfect for a shopping trip, visiting family or seeing the sights. Staff were friendly and efficient. Sleep quality too was great - no noise at all, and they have a good sleep guarantee.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback. I am delighted you found our staff friendly and efficient and that you had a great sleep with us. I would like to thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews