We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent studio apartment, no hesitation to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dreamer10...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent studio apartment, no hesitation to recommend it to my friends”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was my second time to stay there. Last time is 3 years ago! The apartment is still in very good shape and very clean (Cleanness is very important to me). I like the size, it's simple and modern design, and all high quality electric appliance and kitchenware. Many selection of welcome drinks and free use of IDD calls. The location is good and closed to supermarkets. Many new coffee shops nearby. Easy walk to Angel station.

The owner of the apartment is extremely kind and allowed us for a late checkout as our flight was at late afternoon. She always gives quick reply whenever we need help. If we visit London again, this apartment will be my 1st choice

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojojo1
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Four girls stayed for 2 nights when we attended the BST Hyde Park concert. Great studio apartment with shops, restaurants and bars nearby. The location is nice and quiet and a short distance from Kings Cross station, Islington High Street and the Angel tube station. The apartment contained everything you would possibly need right down to olive oil and mouthwash! The complimentary wine, beer and soft drinks were a nice little touch as were the nespresso coffee pods (I am a coffee addict and there were peanty to go round).
The apartment was spotlessly clean with modern furnishings, one little thing I would change would be the mattress on the sofa bed, although plenty big enough for two adults the mattress was a little thin and rather uncomfortable. There were lots of spare towels, pillows and duvets in the wardrobes a memory foam topper would have made a world of difference to our sleep (well two of us!). Douggie the concierge was really helpful and friendly and was there to greet us with the keys and instructions on how to use everything.
Would highly recommend La Davina Itallian cafe bar and restaurant in Islington for a lovely meal in quirky surroundings.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time I visit London, and would definitely reccomend to friends and family. A great little apartment at a great price.
Thank you for a lovely stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price
Liked least: sofa bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelius...
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
“London stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for ten days in this apartment and had a wonderful time! The location is perfect to explore and enjoy London, Angel and Old Street are just around the corner, so are shops and restaurants. The flat has everything we needed and the owners are very helpful. Thank you very much! a&m

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyNova...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice size appartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Nice, clean modern apartment with plenty of room. My only complaint is that we were told that even though we couldn't check in early we could leave bags with the reception. I had told owner that I would be getting there rather early as we were arriving at Heathrow 5.20am. We got a cab from Heathrow only to find no-one at reception and no one answering the phone number that was listed at reception. We had no choice but to take a risk and leave our bags at a community place opposite and paid the guy there 20 pounds to look after our bags. My other comment would be that it can be a little noisy at night time and the curtains do absolutely nothing as far as blocking any light in so it was hard to sleep.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well-appointed flat in a great location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We - my wife and I and our 2 boys, 6 and 11 - rented this flat for a week. The process of renting it, getting the keys, getting our damage deposit back, etc. was flawless. The owner was very accommodating of our need to check in earlier than usual given the time we arrived at LHR, and allowed us to stay a few hours beyond normal check-out so that we could more easily catch our train at Euston that day (vs. having to incur exorbitant luggage storage fees at the station, etc.) We only needed the concierge's help once, but Dougie was most helpful when we needed him.

The location is certainly convenient - a fairly short walk to the Angel Tube Station, and close to shops, pubs, etc. We also liked that we were on the historic canal system.

It's a pity London is so far from our home (Vancouver, Canada), otherwise we'd readily rent this flat again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing