We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bookmarked This Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
koshpat
Penang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Bookmarked This Place!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A friend of ours booked this apartment on the 1st floor with Owen when we first arrived in London. The apartment had 2 rooms with sofa beds in the living room, it could accommodate all 6 of us comfortably. 1 ensuite bathroom in the master bed room and another shared bathroom within the apartment.

Basically what you see is what you get, with an equipped kitchen, comes with coffee, tea, pasta, washing powder if you'd like to do some laundry, clean towels, shower gel, basic amenities.

It's less than 5mins walk from the Waterloo Underground Station, there are restaurants and convenient stores around this area (Tesco Express 3min walk away, IceLand - 1min walk away)

We left London to another place for a week but was unfortunately affected by the recent British Airways flight cancellation when we arrived London the 2nd time for a transit to Zurich. We came back to Owen's apartment (this time on the 3rd floor) and luckily it was available.

We were happy with our experience staying here in 2 different units and would highly recommend this place for all London visitors. Yes, it is near to London Eye, Big Ben and other tourist attractions. Enjoy~

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaela S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Flat was very clean and plenty of utensils if required-Was a nice touch to have tea,coffee and milk on arrival .We were 10/15 minute walk to OXO on south bank and found it nice to be on a street that had a lovely mix of shops for all tastes.Nice friendly pub that had lovely home made bar snacks "The White Hart" 8 min away.Would stay here again but would recommend the owner gets a couple of fans as it was very warm at night in the bedrooms (It was 26 degrees C for 2 days so can't complain!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLM_Houst...
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect; just a couple of blocks to the Waterloo station, and from there we were able to get everywhere we wanted within a few minutes. It's up two flights of stairs (no lift). There was plenty of space, and a nice kitchen, which we really didn't make use of. There are several good breakfast options within a few blocks. There are two double beds, both comfortable. There is also a sofa bed in the living room, but we didn't use it. The living room gets a lot of street noise at night, especially on weekend nights, so I would keep that in mind if you are planning to use the sofa bed to sleep. The noise did not affect the two bedrooms. There are also two showers, and both had good water pressure and temperature.
Wifi worked fine. My only complaint would be that the cleaning could be a little better.
Overall, we had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location well presented unit”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unit is located close to major icons of london. Tube station is only short walk. Convenience stores resturants bars shops all in same street. Unit is well laid out with all modern conveniences. Owen was there to greet and was very helpful. We felt that the beds could be updated as they are showing signs of age. Bit of noise from upstairs apartment otherwise excellent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djones250...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 4 night stay in London”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If anyone is looking for a place to stay, whilst in London, I would recommend this unit that we stayed at.
It is a 2 bedroom unit, so was suitable for two couples.
The position of the unit was great and we were easily able to walk to most places that we wanted to visit. It was easy access to the London Eye and the piers.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped.
The bedrooms and the ensuite were small, but for a short stay, we had no complaints.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$285
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing