We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grosvenor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Goring(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,629)
Filter reviews
4,629 results
Traveller rating
2,435
1,498
468
159
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,435
1,498
468
159
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria stationbuckingham palacereunion barwing roomchampagne barbeautiful hotelgatwick expressthe executive loungeafternoon teaan upgradebirthday treatlondon hotelbig benstayed here for one nightsingle roomhyde parkconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 4,629 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and hotel was very nice and very good location.

Rooms modern and comfy bed.

Ideal for seeing a show in the West End as only a 20 minute walk away and Buckingham Palace is just down the road.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lorrie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby G, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Lorrie76,

Thanks for your five star review following your Grosvenor experience. Our hotel is a perfect location for our theatre going guests with The Apollo and Victoria Palace right on our doorstep with the west end only 20 minutes walk away and public transport links just outside our doors. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Planning a trip to Europe requires the savvy traveler to plot ways to avoid expensive cabs whilst dealing with the hassle of schlepping one’s bags to and from planes, trains and subways. Arriving in London Gatwick, we took the incredibly convenient Gatwick Express into Victoria Station. The Grosvenor Hotel could not be more convenient as its back door leads to a small passageway directly to Victoria Station. There are about 6-7 stairs required to lift your bags up to the lobby. This Grosvenor is a smallish old school hotel with a rich heritage. Fun fact: apparently the first hotel in London to have an elevator, pre-electricity powered by water pressure. The rooms are small by American standards but not as cramped as some reviews have said. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. We booked through Hotels.com. The value exceeded our expectations, the staff were very professional and exceptionally responsive to our questions and needs. If you value convenience, old world charm and great service, this is the place for you! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wicto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby G, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Wicto,
We are very proud of our heritage and it is true that this hotel was the first hotel to have an elevator in London powered by water pressure. I am also very proud of my professional and exceptionally responsive staff who I will share your feedback with. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grosvenor Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Victoria Station after a flight to Gatwick and we're delighted to find such a fabulous hotel in the station!
We stayed 3 nights in an Executive room and started each morning with a delicious buffet style breakfast. The location is splendid, an integral part of the station, but so quiet and ideally situated for transport around London
The hotel facilities are classy and the staff extremely helpful
Well done!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank stuartlusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby G, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear stuartlusby,
Many thanks on your five star rating on our beautiful hotel. I really appreciate your feedback which will be a pleasure to share with our extremely helpful team. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This makes my 4th visit yo this hotel over the years. Never have I been made feel more welcomed than this trip. I was greeted warmly by Vishrata. She was ever so knowledgeable and made wonderful restaurant recommendations. Maria and Barbara were equally engaging and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for doing just about everything and it was very quiet. Our rooms were not totally updated but very nice. Beds very comfortable and bathroom was very modern. There was a single piece of furniture that had seen its better days but do not let that keep you from booking this hotel! It’s a jewel in the big city. Value was excellent. I will not hesitate to book here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sparkle331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby G, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear sparkle331,
Thanks for your wonderful post on your Grosvenor experience and personal mention of Maria, Barbara and Vishruta who will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you again on many more occasions.
Kind regards,
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Location is very convenient. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace and historical site. Compare to other hotels in London, the room size is acceptable, room facilities very good. The only downside was the table cloth setup during workshop, so unprepared and looks unprofessional. The cloth didn’t fit the table so they put two sheets on one table.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Denok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby G, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Denok T,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that the room facilities were very good. I would like to apologise for the meeting setup. I do hope to see you return in the future and please do contact us directly so my team can ensure you have a very good stay next time.
Kind regards,
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews