We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Kensington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$121
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$220
US$164
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$197
US$140
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$83
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
73
158
120
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
158
120
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtunderground stationexcellent locationstayed two nightsclean hotelbudget hotelquiet locationpubsheathrowproximity
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Lord Kensington with friends for a 2 night stay. From start to finish, the staff there could not have been more friendly, helpful or accommodating to our requests. The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room had lovely comfortable beds and a clean shower room. The hotel is located 2 mins walk from Earl's Court tube station perfect for access to the Picadilly line, museums, theatres etc. There was no noise in the hotel at night. In summary, a small friendly comfortable hotel if you are looking for somewhere central to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee_bantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Really great breakfast. I mean REALLY great--one of the best spreads I've had traveling: croissants, danishes, rolls, hard boiled eggs, toast, jam, butter, fresh fruit, and petit filous!!! Also Coffee, tea, and juice, of course. Get it as early as 7.30. Wireless is extra charge not really an amenity--so it's a cost you'll have to factor in to the price, which is as far as London lodgings go, pretty inexpensive. We would stay here again if we couldn't stay with friends (the best way to visit pricy London); we don't think you'll find a cheaper place that isn't filthy (most places at this price point look ragged and dirty, but Lord Kensington's is CLEAN for an older hotel!)

Room Tip: The double ensuite room on the ground floor was ours and we couldn't have hoped for more at an inexpensive London price. Clean and cozy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this small and friendly hotel. The staff were very accomodating and the hotel is located very near to the tube station. Our room was clean and warm. We will definately be coming again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauraleeds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for one night in January 2012, and found this hotel to be exactly what we needed, it was comfortable, clean and conveniently located. Would book again next time we are visiting London.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We ended up staying at the Lord Kensington after the reviews from this website drove us away from our first hostel option. As a group of friends from different backgrounds spending a weekend in London, our budget was tight and we wanted to be able to meet with the rest of the group, so the short distance to the Earl's Court tube station was definitely a plus. The triple room we stayed in was comfortable and the ensuite toilet was clean and in a perfect shape. In fact, the whole place was looking like new, and this was a great surprise after all the negative reviews regarding budget places in London! A special mention to the mattresses, which can rival those in 5-star hotels in comfort and thickness. Though we had a room facing the tube station, we had no trouble at all getting to sleep both nights. The breakfast was really good, with fresh toast, a choice of pastries and fruit, coffee and cereals.

My review is "Very Good" and not "Excellent" due only to two points:

1. The lift kept breaking down all through our stay. This wasn't a problem for those of us staying at the triple room, which was in the first floor, but then we had to help a friend get his suitcases down from the fourth floor. The building is your typical London house with a really narrow staircase and high steps... it wasn't nice.

2. THE HEAT! We had to sleep with the toilet window open because the heat was turned all the way up and there was no way to regulate it.

All in all, I would definitely recommend it. It's not easy to find a place both clean, cheap and central in London and Lord Kensington met all our expectations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floors, in case the lift breaks!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adharita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews