We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value; clean; friendly & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lord Kensington Hotel
Ranked #731 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Oliver V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Lord Kensington with friends for a 2 night stay. From start to finish, the staff there could not have been more friendly, helpful or accommodating to our requests. The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room had lovely comfortable beds and a clean shower room. The hotel is located 2 mins walk from Earl's Court tube station perfect for access to the Picadilly line, museums, theatres etc. There was no noise in the hotel at night. In summary, a small friendly comfortable hotel if you are looking for somewhere central to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee_bantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Really great breakfast. I mean REALLY great--one of the best spreads I've had traveling: croissants, danishes, rolls, hard boiled eggs, toast, jam, butter, fresh fruit, and petit filous!!! Also Coffee, tea, and juice, of course. Get it as early as 7.30. Wireless is extra charge not really an amenity--so it's a cost you'll have to factor in to the price, which is as far as London lodgings go, pretty inexpensive. We would stay here again if we couldn't stay with friends (the best way to visit pricy London); we don't think you'll find a cheaper place that isn't filthy (most places at this price point look ragged and dirty, but Lord Kensington's is CLEAN for an older hotel!)

Room Tip: The double ensuite room on the ground floor was ours and we couldn't have hoped for more at an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this small and friendly hotel. The staff were very accomodating and the hotel is located very near to the tube station. Our room was clean and warm. We will definately be coming again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauraleeds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for one night in January 2012, and found this hotel to be exactly what we needed, it was comfortable, clean and conveniently located. Would book again next time we are visiting London.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#798 of 1,077 in London
759 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#458 of 1,077 in London
382 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#676 of 1,077 in London
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#643 of 1,077 in London
347 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#574 of 1,077 in London
1,039 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#577 of 1,077 in London
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Kensington Hotel

Address: 38 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #731 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM240 - RM1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Kensington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lord Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lord Kensington
Lord Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing