We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good value; clean; friendly & helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Kensington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lord Kensington Hotel
Ranked #741 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    144
    113
    43
    40
See reviews for
111
100
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Lord Kensington with friends for a 2 night stay. From start to finish, the staff there could not have been more friendly, helpful or accommodating to our requests. The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room had lovely comfortable beds and a clean shower room. The hotel is located 2 mins walk from Earl's Court tube station perfect for access to the Picadilly line, museums, theatres etc. There was no noise in the hotel at night. In summary, a small friendly comfortable hotel if you are looking for somewhere central to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee_bantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Really great breakfast. I mean REALLY great--one of the best spreads I've had traveling: croissants, danishes, rolls, hard boiled eggs, toast, jam, butter, fresh fruit, and petit filous!!! Also Coffee, tea, and juice, of course. Get it as early as 7.30. Wireless is extra charge not really an amenity--so it's a cost you'll have to factor in to the price, which is as far as London lodgings go, pretty inexpensive. We would stay here again if we couldn't stay with friends (the best way to visit pricy London); we don't think you'll find a cheaper place that isn't filthy (most places at this price point look ragged and dirty, but Lord Kensington's is CLEAN for an older hotel!)

Room Tip: The double ensuite room on the ground floor was ours and we couldn't have hoped for more at an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this small and friendly hotel. The staff were very accomodating and the hotel is located very near to the tube station. Our room was clean and warm. We will definately be coming again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraleeds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for one night in January 2012, and found this hotel to be exactly what we needed, it was comfortable, clean and conveniently located. Would book again next time we are visiting London.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#861 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#495 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#765 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#630 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#763 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#742 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Kensington Hotel

Property: Lord Kensington Hotel
Address: 38 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #741 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): RM360 - RM824
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Kensington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Lord Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lord Kensington
Lord Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing