We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astons Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$293
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
53
103
60
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
103
60
39
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Very good location in a very quiet place, less than 10 minute walk from Gloucester Road Tube and large supermarket. The staff are friendly and polite. The rooms are very small, but there are everything you need: small kitchenette with all facilities, the bathroom cleen but old. The only uncomfortable thing - there is no elevator (our room was on the upper floor, but it was our choice).

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Have stayed a couple of times now, both times very good experiences. It's the location that wins here -- fabulous value in a great location, five minutes from Gloucester Road Tube. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms ARE small, and could perhaps use some sprucing up, but the beds were clean and comfortable, and the tiny kitchenette/closet convenient for breakfast or a quick meal. The shower rooms do resemble something from a caravan/camper trailer, but you can live with that for a few days. For the cost of the room, I think it's good value. I'd rather spend my money on shopping or sight-seeing.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on a lower floor as there is no lift. They were able to accommodate this request as I booked several months before my trip.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ClancyandOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The staff were helpful, courteous and efficient. The location is great, being a few minutes on foot from Gloucester Road Underground and a choice of 'bus routes. There is also a selection of shops and eateries handily sited. The Hereford pub and Wildwood Restaurant both serve decent food. To the rear of the hotel is a lovely garden for guests' use only.

Pity about the room. It was antiquated, shabby in the extreme and the kitchen facilities were truly awful and awkward for someone of my height and there was no work surface to prepare food; only the sink drainer. There wasn't even a plug or washing up bowl for the sink and the only option was to run crockery under the tap. There were two small mirrors in the darkish bathroom but there were none near a socket so that it was impossible to check your appearance or style your hair satisfactorily. Fortunately I'd taken a small mirror of my own. There was an iron burn-mark on the carpet, the pillows were flat, and there were no complimentary toiletries I have never been woken up so many times at unearthly hours by other thoughtless guests. Some of this was due to the front door banging when they just let go. There is a sign asking for them to close it quietly but surely this can be remedied by a more efficient automatic door closer. I really begrudged the amount I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maggiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We unfortunately checked in early eve and got allocated a nasty room in the basement (17). Far too tired to ask to change rooms. Upon checkout, wanted to ask why the rooms were not like they were advertised or the photo's on booking.com. Answer was that the pics are over 15 years old and they need updating. Asked them if they had full occupancy over the bank hol weekend and they said no. So asked them how do they allocate their rooms? The reply was a "bit of a hit & miss system", there was no system. So....they had every opportunity to allocate a nicer room than they did, but chose to stick us in a horrible basement room that looked at a wall. My conclusion...wouldn't recommend, wouldn't pay this much money again and they seriously need to look at their booking system, management and have a bit more customer focus. Oh, was also told that if we had been staying more than 1 night we probably would of got a nicer room?! Up to the guest to actually request this! - Steer clear - at least you learn from your mistakes. Will pay £20
more next time and stay in the Raddison, 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDial250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not the fanciest place ever, but I will definitely stay there again! Staff was helpful, friendly and attentive. The ad said there was a kitchen, but really it was a stove top, microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom was really a water closet, with a drain hole in the middle of the tiny bathroom, for a shower. It was a bit of a shock at first, but we got use to it within a couple of days. Location was unbeatable with grocery store, pub, Boots and Gloucester tube stop all 5 min walk away. Apartment situated in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We had beautiful French doors that open to a backyard garden, adorable!!

Room Tip: Great for new travelers to London, as there is a tube stop direct from Heathrow, at the Gloucester tube station.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyB305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews