We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and lunch”

Bread Street Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Bread Street Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,569 of 24,261 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City of London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lunch reservation with friends in December 2017. It was a cold and snowy day and the restaurant was cosy. We ordered starters and mains. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The service was pleasant. We noticed that they served breakfast and decided to come back the next day to try it out. We enjoyed a Bloody Mary and a nice breakfast. Unfortunately our order was wrong but our waiter quickly fixed this. We would come back next time we are in London.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephmacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephmacmillan,

We are glad you escaped the cold weather and joined us for lunch and breakfast the following day. My apologies about the mix up with your order, i will pass your feedback to the team.

Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Bread Street Kitchen during our London visit. The interior design is very impressive. The atmosphere is very pleasant and food is awesome. Particularly, their service is great. Staff is very friendly and does a great job helping us selecting from the menu. Jan is our waiter during our two visits. He is fantastic. Very nice and responsive.

1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David K,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visits and your comments for Jan. We will share your review with the team.

Many thanks and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It started of with a big delayed to get a table BUT Rafael rescued the whole situation. Star employe . Food was amazing so I'll SO recommend this place !! Thanks Rafael for making up to the long delay !

Thank DJ CC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DJ CC L,

Thank you for your online review. I would like to apologize for the delay for your table during this busy service and we are so happy to hear Rafael was able to turn around your experience. i will pass on your comments to him.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit. Lovely atmosphere, very nice waiter. I had the pork chop which was first class, but I have to say I wasn’t overly impressed with the selection of mains. As someone who doesn’t like cheese or fish, the rest of the options seems quite limited, but my choice of the Dingly Dell pork chop was a good one as it was very very good. Overall a little on the pricey side for some choices, but I’d certainly go back.

Thank Frequent_Flyer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic night we had after stumbling on this place after not being allowed on the stupid elevator in the same building. Live music with singer, guitarist and violinist absolutely fantastic. Our server was a lady by the name of Jelena or Elena, fantastic service and many thanks to her and the other staff that made this a very special evening. Wife ate the food so she can review that but what a great night. Going back next week with my brother and sister at least. Cheers!

2  Thank Taylan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taylan O,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in Bread Street Kitchen and thank you for your kind words for Jelena, we will pass on your praise.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread Street Kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Bread Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing