We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
51
177
348
191
298
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
177
348
191
298
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights was a bit small for a double room and was very warm. We are staying here again this year. Breakfast was good and served by a friendly host. Consisted of toast tea coffee and cereal. Would stay again and will be staying this year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed one night at the Holly House Hotel and it was not bad.
The price for a night was really good and the location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk from Victoria. If you have an early bus to the airport and you wanna have a quiet night sleep, it is the perfect place for you. It was quite clean and the staff was nice.
The only down side are the stairs and the noises. There is no lift and it was quite hard for me with 2 big luggages. Also, if you have a light sleep do not choose this hotel because my room was directly on Victoria Train Station and I could hear every train coming and going.

Anyways, it is a cheap and convenient place to stay if you are in a short stay in London and need to be close to Victoria. I will probably go there again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Luana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

If you need an hotel in the middle of London only to sleep I advice it, only 3 minutes from the Victoria Underground and Victoria Coach Station. The room was a bit stinky and small, the bath was mouldy but the price was great for this excellent position!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Grikkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Firsr impression was give by the reception. It looks like the set from a Tarantino B-movie: I could expect a gangster popping out from nowhere any moment.
Room was small and dirty (I bet they didn't change the sheets after previous customers), the whole floor is covered in a stinky&sticky patchwork moquette carpet.
The shared toilet was actually looking a little cleaner than the room itselves. Breakfast is poor and, frankly, quite disappointing.
No lift, no help with luggages, no lockers to keep things safe.
1 star just because it's literally 5 minutes from Victoria station.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TheGoldenWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews