We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap city break”
Review of Holly House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holly House Hotel
Ranked #922 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Clean room ,not very big but wasn't to bothered as we were on a sight seeing weekend ,very near Victoria coach station ,close to central London nice walk.20 mins .would stay again.coffee and tea in room .tv. Communal breakfast toast cereal. Did get 2 good nights sleep .location perfect if sight seeing .please don't forget this is budget and you only get what you pay for ...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I travel to London frequently and I always stay at the same hotel. Due to overbooking I couldn't find any other hotel. Tried this one as the pictures on the website were fairly good. However, very deceiving. Ran down place, not very clean and smells quite badly. Location is perfect however not worth the money, quite expensive for the kind of service and room quality. That was my first and last time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank MBenjamin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights was a bit small for a double room and was very warm. We are staying here again this year. Breakfast was good and served by a friendly host. Consisted of toast tea coffee and cereal. Would stay again and will be staying this year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed one night at the Holly House Hotel and it was not bad.
The price for a night was really good and the location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk from Victoria. If you have an early bus to the airport and you wanna have a quiet night sleep, it is the perfect place for you. It was quite clean and the staff was nice.
The only down side are the stairs and the noises. There is no lift and it was quite hard for me with 2 big luggages. Also, if you have a light sleep do not choose this hotel because my room was directly on Victoria Train Station and I could hear every train coming and going.

Anyways, it is a cheap and convenient place to stay if you are in a short stay in London and need to be close to Victoria. I will probably go there again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Luana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

If you need an hotel in the middle of London only to sleep I advice it, only 3 minutes from the Victoria Underground and Victoria Coach Station. The room was a bit stinky and small, the bath was mouldy but the price was great for this excellent position!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Grikkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#649 of 1,077 in London
526 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#770 of 1,077 in London
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#921 of 1,077 in London
555 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#647 of 1,077 in London
1,430 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#431 of 1,077 in London
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly House Hotel

Address: 20 Hugh Street, London SW1V 1RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #922 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM219 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holly House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holly House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing