We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disturbing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Ranked #996 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Small room which I could cope with, bedding clean but radiator splashed with something, carpet dirty, no plug in bath, no plug in sink, shower head disgusting, toilet roll holder broken, toilet wobbly, no cereal just a choice of cooked breakfast (small), went the weekend of London Bridge incident, got back to hotel and receptionist fast asleep even after us talking and watching the tv in the reception area.

Room Tip: Don't stay here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pollard158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very poor hotel, very dirty. I actually found loads of used plasters on the floor of the bathroom which of course I was not going to touch. I went down to reception to ask someone to remove them for me and I was asked "Why, are they stuck down?". Digusting, no way would visit again. Even for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed T the Hotel last night, and to be honest after the reviews was dreading it.
Once there and again this morning, I wondered whether I was in the same hotel as some of the previous reviewers.
Yes the rooms are very small, but my linen was clean, room tidy and clean, kettle and tea and coffee there. no milk!
A bit of noise outside in the late evening, but this is a hotel in the middle of London and you shouldn't pick a hotel on the LHR flight path! Anyway it stopped at 11.30 and began at 6.30.
The breakfast, although slow was delicious. Hot toast, great tea, perfectly cooked eggs and bacon and fruit juice. I'd suggest a look at the dish washer though, sugar crystals in the bottom of the cup. Changed immediately.
Slow because they dont have a place where you grab cereals and toast and all that, probably because most people in my experience steal half of the stuff for their lunch!
This hotel is in a great place for transport and London, it cost me £70 with breakfast, that alone would cost £10. I struggled to find a place for a Saturday night in London for anything under £100 unless a backpackers.
I'd use this Hotel Lily again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank southmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have just returned from a stay at Hotel Lily with my husband. Our room was small but we only used it as a base as we were out all day sightseeing. We returned to the hotel during the late afternoon before showering and heading off for a night out in London each evening. We had breakfast each day and Franco who was in charge of the dining hall was very warm and welcoming and attentive. Franco could not have been any more helpful. We had tea and toast and an adequate full English breakfast. Our bedding and towels were pristine, the bed was comfortable however if more time had been given to cleaning the bathroom it would have made our visit perfect. The hotel itself looks very tired and in need of a major redecoration programme throughout. Nonetheless the price we paid for London and the convenience of being close to the tube and having a car park left us feeling that we had received value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Having booked the Hotel lily in West Brompton London for a short 3 day stay in London. Bought and paid for with a non refundable booking I read a few reviews with regards to the Hotel and started to be concerned what I had discovered from other people's experience. I emailed the Hotel and was assured by the manager personally guaranteed I shall have a pleasant stay. Well on arrival booking in was straight forward. Lifts are very small. On reaching our floor which was on the 2nd floor I started to get alarmed the condition of the corridors dark dingy and walls had knock marks with plaster chunks missing. On entering the hotel room the state of the room was not what I expected and I have stayed in far better 2* hotels. The decor I can only describe as being amauter diy enthusiast finish which upon lays dirt and grim which hasn't seen a cleaning product for months or even years. The size of the room itself was tiny not for 2 adults you are on top of each other and this alone makes the stay very unpleasant and difficult to even do the basics of washing dressing, be prepared for one of you to be sleeping face the corner of the bed as it is tooked in a corner with no bedside table very clostrpobic. Bed sheets were never changed for the 3 days we stayed The bathroom was dirty and small don't expect a proper regulated shower this is a mixer tap job. Tiles had never been cleaned and have mould and grim stuck on the grouting. Toilet was wobbly when in use and the seat had seen better days. Basin was dirty and within the plug hole was a teaspoon and other bits stuck disgusting. This hotel experience was not pleasant nor relaxing and made our experience visting London hard work even the bed was worn out springs could be felt and lump pillows paper thin. The hotel has probably seen better days going back to the 70s when expectations were different but not now a days. I have stayed in better 2* than this. Don't waste you money on staying here and find somewhere else. Also very noise with road traffic throughout the day and night and expect to be woke up in the morning from 5am being in the flight path of Heathrow Airport not nice. This seriously needs a hotel inspector to bring in standards or close it down.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#463 of 1,077 in London
4,579 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#495 of 1,077 in London
484 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#560 of 1,077 in London
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#753 of 1,077 in London
351 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#647 of 1,077 in London
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court

Address: 23-33 Lillie Road, London SW6 1UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #996 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM306 - RM716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap hotels in Kensington then Hotel Lily is THE place for you. Comfortable and only a minute’s walk from the West Brompton Tube Station, Hotel Lily aims to please with its cheap rooms and warm, attentive staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing