We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best stay in London we have ever had!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa
King size bed
Sofa bed and living area
View of dining area, kitchen and entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dining area
View of TV, entrance and dining area
Plum Guide certificate
Front entrance
The front door of the apartment
Floor plan
The tallest building in Europe - the Shard. Minutes away from the apartment.
Borough Market stall - two minutes away
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre - around the corner
More London and  view of Tower Bridge, ten minute walk
Borough food market - only seconds away
Borough Market with the Shard in the background
Borough Market architecture
Borough Market at Christmas
One of the local pubs
One of the local restaurants
Local shops
One of our neighbours!
The house next door - showing our lovely Virginia Creeper in its autumnal glory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Becnef198...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay in London we have ever had!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely adored staying in this property. It is a great base from which to explore London. We decided to explore London on foot and we literally visited everywhere during our week long stay. A wonderful area of London. 5 minutes walk from the vibrant Bankside with its restaurants and stunning views of the Thames where there is always plenty going on in the evenings. Really quiet at night (you can easily forget you are in a city). Supermarket conveniently located around the corner. Just perfect in everyway.

Stunning apartment. Immaculate. Clean and fresh. Would highly recommend to anyone. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbot123
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location super apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A great little find. Superb location. Immaculately clean and contemporary styled flat with everything you need. David, the owner was very helpful. Bottle of wine, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits were a thoughtful and lovely touch!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhawke
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay at Bankside and could not speak highly enough of property .Situation was just perfect with Borough market around the corner and very well placed for other central landmarks .Very clean flat - lovely shower !.David and Ida were helpful at all times and we very much appreciated the bottle of wine .Would definitely go back without hesitation .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgperry
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Without doubt, one of the best holiday let apartments in London”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this apartment. Everything was absolutely brilliant. The location (right behind Borough Market), the quality of fixtures and fittings - everything you need, from a Bosch oven and hob through to fridge, tv, freesat, wifi and large head shower, and even the free oyster cards and welcome pack from the owner. The owner and his family, who live next door, are lovely and very friendly and helpful, yet at the same time respectful of your privacy. Nothing is any trouble for them. Despite the apartment being next to the railway line you can barely hear the trains. In fact, surprisingly for its location next to the market, it was so quiet that I could hear birds in the morning and Big Ben late at night.

I think it would be very difficult to find a better value apartment than this one, even at twice the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn O
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The best in London, cheaper than hostel.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Myself and two friends had the pleasure of staying with David and Ida for 10 days in December, 2013. I would highly recommend this apartment not only because it was cheaper or equal to the price of any hostel in the area but because David and Ida went above and beyond to ensure that we had the most enjoyable stay possible, and we did. The apartment was perfect for three people and was within a 3 minute walk of the River Thames and London Bridge Station.

Everyone of these reviews listed are spot on, this is by far the best accommodation you can find in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, we were treated like friends
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing