We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
140
18
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
18
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room le gavroche small kitchen room service oxford street home away from home hyde park restaurant reservations time share marks and spencer marble arch luxury accommodation full kitchen concierge service head concierge london stay come home
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Perfect hotel to stay in if you are travelling with family members with life-threatening food allergies, and want to stay in a luxury hotel with a kitchenette. We arrived with a family of eight, and had two one-bedroom suites. Each suite had a king size bed, small kitchen, and beautiful living area with a pull out sofa, and dining table. It is located in the heart of Mayfair and walking distance to Oxford Street. Marks and Spencer is located on Oxford Street. They have a food market on the lower level where we were able to purchase food to supplement our dining needs. Their products have exceptional labeling for those with food allergies.

The hotel is beautiful, the suites are elegant, the housekeeping was impeccable, and the staff extremely attentive. The hotel has a perfect location within walking distance to many places. For our family, with three boys with life-threatening food allergies, this hotel allowed us the opportunity to visit London from New York, and deal with all of the complications of travelling with food allergies in as manageable a fashion as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodAllergyMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

In Mayfair right by Hyde Park, easy walk to shopping, excellent nearby restaurants, tourist sites. Short walk to Oxford Street and Park Lane for buses, and we used Marble Arch and Bond Street stations for the Tube. We were usually able to get taxis in front of the building but also made heavy use of Uber during busy hours.

47 Park is a cross between and a hotel, so for example the entry is comfortable and very tastefully decorated, but is not a huge grand lobby. The staff are excellent - attentive and efficient. There is no real hotel bar / restaurant - you can grab a drink at the small cozy bar area of the adjacent highly-rated Le Gavroche (there is an internal entrance from 47 Park), or go to one of several pubs and Park Lane hotel bars nearby. Several great restaurants (all price ranges) are within a short walk, and there is room service available.

The rooms are luxurious and spacious apartments, each with a kitchenette equipped, if you like, to make a meal. We primarily used it for snacks and to be able to bring back and reheat leftovers from restaurants.

We've stayed at many of London's top hotels, and have found this to be a comfortable gem, especially for family trips.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Staying at 47 Park Street is amazing! A real luxury break in London. The rooms are super clean and lovely. The apartments are spacious and are fully equip with everything you would need. They offer many services like room service, cleaning twice a day and newspapers every morning. The staff are amazing, they are friendly and they are happy to help in any way they can. Its right near Oxford Street and the Tube Station but if you need a taxi the staff are more than happy to get you one.

Room Tip: Would recommend any of the rooms available at 47 Park Street
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanny303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Just left from a fantastic stay at 47 Park street, located in the heart of Mayfair and walking distance to Oxford street and other local amenities, we found this establishment wonderful. Not only were the private apartments delightfully furnished and equipped but uniquely receive the service of one of the best 5 Star hotels. We travelled with young twins and the hotel went above and beyond to ensure everything was ready for our apartment including receiving a number of packages ahead of our visit to help our stay more enjoyable. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank DGUK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at this very nice and friendly place. Wonderful service with the breakfast served in the room. Nice and friendly Staff. Great location. Very good restaurants close in the area. Walking distance (within 30 min walk) to lots of great locations and attractractions. Only 35 - 40 min from Heathrow with carservice in the center of London.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JetpilotSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews