We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$174
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$370
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Point A Hotel, London Paddington(London)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$336
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
106
61
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
61
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelsize parkguest housecamden townbeautiful neighborhoodhaverstock hillnorthern lineabbey road studiosmodern showerquiet areatube stationminute walkvisit london againtop floorstayed here for three nightsbed was comfortableconvenient locationbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I have been coming to London over the past few weeks for a yoga training course and have stayed in a variety of places. I can say without reservation that I had the best nights sleep out of all of them at the Primrose Guesthouse! The bed was super comfy and the area very quiet for London. I got to see a beautiful Belsize Park sunrise from my room. he owner was lovely and sorted out a packed breakfast for me as I was not allowed to eat until later in the morning as on our yoga course we were learning headstands first thing! I am please to say that I achieved the inverted posture and thoroughly enjoyed my late packed bacon sarnie!

Room Tip: Lovely sunrise from a garden room!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbiemuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose G, Owner at Primrose Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review, glad to know you enjoyed your bacon sandwich and i hope your headstands went well ! see you again soon. Lekha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Lekha is so welcoming and hospitable, the guesthouse is perfect; clean, warm and cosy and close to everything you need. Primrose Gardens is a quiet street and I felt very safe walking home every night from my course. In the mornings someone is always there to meet you and offer a cooked breakfast, even though a cold breakfast is available and it was open for everyone to help themselves. Lekha even went out her way to get special bread to meet my dietary needs which I though was lovely. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms are either on the 1st 2nd or 3rd floor, breakfast is on the 2nd so you need to be able to get up the stairs, there is no elevator
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose G, General Manager at Primrose Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you very much, i look forward to seeing you again soon when you need to finish your training Lekha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Primrose is a beautiful little place, met by Lekha and she made me feel very much at home. Plenty of information on local area, nothing seems too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and warm and the breakfast was excellent, don't have the name of the chef who does breakfast but he is great, full of chat and does a mean Full English (although the sausages are Irish and delish). If you are in the NW area of London then Primrose is an excellent stay, close to underground (Belsize park 10 mins walk) and plenty of local restaurants and bars.......Lekha thanks for your hospitality and I hope I can stay there next time I am down South.

Room Tip: Check with Lekha about parking, weekends between mid day Sat and Monday 9am are not probs.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinkertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose G, Owner at Primrose Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you very much for such a lovely review it was a pleasure to have you stay here and I do hope you will visit again when in London and am pleased you had such a nice time here Lekha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Lekha is a fantastic host, she could not have been more helpful. Rooms are lovely and breakfast great. Belsize Gardens is quiet and safe with good restaurants and cafe's. It is only a 10 minute walk from Belsize Park tube station great for sight seeing around London too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose G, Owner at Primrose Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review, I'm glad i was able to assist you at short notice and that you enjoyed your stay here and i hope to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Lekha, the owner, is friendly and attentive. I lived in this wonderful area for 5 years so it was a bit of a homecoming . The room was fine and very clean. Breakfast was great. I suggested the interior and exterior lighting be changed to a warmer hue which would make this guesthouse far more homey and welcoming. Great value for London, nice experience, go for it!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primrose G, Owner at Primrose Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much Kevin its nice that your homecoming went well with your son, thanks for the suggestion on the lighting. See you both again Lekha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews