We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, educational and a bit of exercise all rolled into one!”
Review of Up at The O2

Up at The O2
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.95*
and up
Up at The O2 Climb in London
Ranked #45 of 1,886 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for a breathtaking new attraction, combining an exhilarating active outdoor challenge with a completely unique perspective on the Capital.Prepare yourself for an unforgettable 90 minute experience which will take you on an uplifting expedition across the roof of the world's most popular entertainment venue. Enjoy spectacular 360 degree views of London from our viewing platform in the centre of the roof, before finishing with a thrilling descent back to base to complete your adventure.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Once you’ve watched the safety video and put on the jumpsuit, trainers and harness you’re ready to go.

It’s really good fun and a bit of exercise too. The first part of the climb is so steep but it’s worrh it st the top. Ross was an excellent guide and he even brought the sun with him on a rainy day.

We’ll recommend:)

Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good afternoon Tina and Thank you for taking the time out to write us this review. The comments about Ross being an excellent guide will be passed on when I see him next.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the time with us and thank you for sharing your experiace with both us and the world.

Kindest regards

Barry, Ross and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"safety briefing"
in 212 reviews
"viewing platform"
in 268 reviews
"sunset climb"
in 60 reviews
"safety talk"
in 49 reviews
"climbing shoes"
in 45 reviews
"great fun"
in 344 reviews
"coming down"
in 56 reviews
"take photos"
in 221 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 120 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 94 reviews
"canary wharf"
in 114 reviews
"birthday present"
in 84 reviews
"great guide"
in 88 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 54 reviews
"own pace"
in 72 reviews
"unique experience"
in 54 reviews
"london eye"
in 52 reviews
Filter

395 - 399 of 4,952 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Enjoyed every minute of this visit. All relevant/required safety clothing and footwear are provided when you arrive ( i agree with other reviews ref choosing a size smaller boot).the whole experience was well organised and good,friendly communication at every stage from the girls behind the counter to Matt doing the briefing/clothing to Fran who guided our walk.well worth the cost for the chance to do something a bit different .

Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good afternoon Neil and thank you for this review. I'm glad you had fun and thank you for taking the time to pass on all your feed back, especially about the boots.
The team here are all great which I a really nice thing for me to be able to say so I do hope you visit us again in the future.

The best of wishes

Barry and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Well organized & our guide Matt was knowledgeable and confident, ensuring everyone in our group had a good time, paying special attention to those who weren't so confident. A great experience overall & definitely one I'd do again.

Thank Salbag07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review and I’m delighted you enjoyed it enough to make you want to return!

Matt is a great guide so I will pass this on for you.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Have a wonderful Easter weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The Up at the O2 experience was definitely one of a kind! Luckily, it was not as hard as I expected it to be, you just need to be careful not to slip. The surface helps though as it has ridges. It’s so much fun even for kids! You should just dress for the weather, and it’s advisable to go on warmer days so that your fingers don’t freeze over. I guess rainy days might be a bit of a problem as you will have a harder time trying not to slip. When you’re up there, you would definitely enjoy the view and feel like you’ve made an accomplishment

Thank Sawsan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the great review and sharing us with the world. Well done on reaching the top and climbing the icon that is The O2
Great in all weather conditions, I do hope we see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Thankfully it didn’t rain as wouldn’t have been very pleasant if it had. A really fun activity enjoyed by all the family. They cater for disabled people too. Shoes are big so choose a size smaller. Great views and jovial guide. Look out for offers if you have O2 phone.

Thank Paramores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the review, you are right, O2 are doing a great Easter deal.
If you took any photos you’d like to share with us. Please do add them at #upattheo2 on instagram and follow us for future fun plans and events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up at The O2 also viewed

 

Been to Up at The O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing