We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience The View from The Shard
from US$32.14
More Info
from US$64.03
More Info
from US$88.90
More Info
from US$41.20
More Info
Reviews (16,416)
Filter reviews
16,416 results
Traveller rating
9,284
4,650
1,742
446
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,284
4,650
1,742
446
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of champagne viewing platform green screen london eye london bridge station views are amazing sunny day time slot birthday treat borough market photos tickets telescope queue cloudy loo clouds
Filter
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 16,416 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Trip to the Shard for a great view of the city. This venue is well organised. The view from the gallery is brilliant although it was a bit overcast, there is a bar for champagne or other drinks while you are viewing. Would definitely do this again but at night to see the city lit up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

No option to have our picture taken before going up in the lift! Did champagne experience was a bit disappointed as not as special we thought it would be as no where available to sit and enjoy the view plus very limited snacks was under the impression you could buy a decent snack with your drink and sit and relax. London eye better value and experience for money. Champagne experience a real let down

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 278callum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallery_Manager_2013, Guest Relations Manager at The View from The Shard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Callum M, thank you for visiting The View from The Shard and for your feedback which is certainly much appreciated and it will be passed on to our management team. I am sorry, however, to hear of your disappointment, on the upper levels (69 and 72) we have limited seating in order to allow as much room as possible for all guests to freely roam around, take pictures and enjoy the incredible views. Also, this is in order to minimise trips and falls as we try our best to follow 'Health & Safety' regulations. Regarding your comments about a direct competitor, I can only say that you pay a similar price for less than a half hour ride to the top and back with very limited views and information of London's landmarks compared to The View from The Shard. If you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at enquiries@theviewfromtheshard.com. Kind regards, Luca Colella - Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The only reason we visited The Shard was because admission was included in our London Pass. There is no way we would have ever paid £30.95 ($43) per person to travel to the top of a 95 storey building. If you are paying for your ticket, you can get a better rate if you make an advanced reservation. Entrances are timed, but once you are on the observation level, you may stay as long as you like. There is a bar where they serve drinks and snacks.

As soon as you go through security - which was stricter than any airport security - they have a photographer to take your picture - in the lobby. You could be in the lobby of any office building in the world. There is NOTHING special about the Shard lobby. They also push a £15 ($21) per person "Champagne experience," which turned out to be a skimpy half glass of Champagne. We declined both the photo and the "Champagne experience."

You then take two different elevators to the 68th floor. You can climb the stairs to the 69th and 72nd floors. The 72nd floor has what they call an open air deck - however it is glass enclosed. It was not very crowded when we were there but it was still difficult to get a prime viewing spot. FYI, there are toilets on the 1st and 68th floors,

They have a "London Landmark Guarantee." Since it is often cloudy in London, if on the day of your visit, you do not see three of the following landmarks: London Eye, St. Paul's Cathedral, The Gherkin, Tower Bridge and Canada Square, you can get a free ticket to return within 3 months on, hopefully, a clearer day. Since most people visiting the Shard are out of town visitors, they probably do not have to honor that guarantee too often.

As soon as you descend from the observation deck and leave the elevator, you enter the gift shop which has everything "Shard:" - including jelly beans!

The view was good the day we were there. It was quite an "experience" but not worth anywhere near £30.95.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

the weather was perfect and as my boyfriend had booked it for sunset we got possibly the most beautiful view of London

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank pebble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Boyfriend and I got this as a present for christmas. It was something i have wanted to do for ages.
When we arrived it was easy to access. When you arrive go straight to the desk where you would show your tickets. You get taken through to security. Once you go past security you get a photo of you and your family.
You get guided go the lift where it takes you right up to the top. The views are absolutely amazing. I was stunned at how beautiful the views are of London.
There's a small bar which you can grab refreshments.
I got many pictures. Not as good as actually seeing it and taking it in.
You can get professional photos which you can buy at the end. They are great as you can have the views behind you.
I would recommend going if you don't mind heights.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews