We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday in London”
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Lovely living area, perfect to relax after a long day visiting London!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Lovely living area, perfect to relax after a long day visiting London!
Large fully fitted kitchen with washing machine
Oven and Hob, all plates etc provided
Brigth and Quiet double bedroom. We provide luxury linen for all the guests
Nice views from the living room, the station is just across the road!
Right next to Tube Metro !!!
The building from the street
Vibrant Queensway, plenty ethnic restaurants
Albert Memorial in Kensington Gardens...
...and the stunning Royal Albert Hall is just across the street
Shop in Oxford Street (Central line - Queensway station)
Enjoy wonderful London like a local
Walking distance to Portobello Road
Perfect connections! Circle and District line direct to Westminster!
Bayswater is the PERFECT peaceful location in the center of London
Experienced professionals with full time team in London. No Credit card fee - No cleaning fee!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kath C
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday in London”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We booked the flat for 14 days and were met by an agent to had over the keys. He was such a lovely person, very helpful and friendly and even helped us with our bags up the stairs. A credit to the agency.

The flat was clean with clean linen, it was well fitted out with everything a holiday let needs to make it comfortable for travellers. The only downside was that the bed in the main room was fitted with a mattress that was too small for the base which made the bed quite uncomfortable. With a 6 foot plus husband it was a bit hard on his back. We did have a problem with the bathroom light when we arrived and we contacted the agency immediately. The next morning we were contacted by Antonio and they arranged for a maintenance person to come out. Communication from Antonio and Andrea were fantastic. They kept us informed of what was happening at each step. The service provided was faultless and they were really lovely to deal with from the minute I made the booking.

The location of the flat is absolutely fantastic. It is opposite Bayswater tube station which links you to the district lines and just at the end of the road towards the park is Queensway tube station, the circle line. The location of Bayswater is also only one tube stop from Paddington station which is ideal for the airport express.

One is spoilt for choice when it comes to meals along Bayswater road, there is a Tescos immediately downstairs and a Sainsburys next to the tube station and for any Asian Groceries there is a speciality Asian Supermarket down close to Queensway tube station.

We had a lovely stay at the flat and as mentioned the location was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thanks very much we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in providing an excellent personalised service and we're very glad when guests appreciate that.

The location is the best in London. We wouldn't even think of anywhere else - you are in zone 1, with unparalleled transport locations and London's largest park is just 30 seconds away. It's also very safe with excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping on your door-step.

Thanks for the comment about the mattress. We were a bit puzzled when we read it - so went with our measuring tape as we never heard this comment before. The mattress is brand new and is the normal UK double size with double pocket springs and is fine for people up to 6'4 (195cms) tall. Yes the base is purposefully a little larger for design reasons. Important note ** nearly every standard bed in the UK is this length! **

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenor
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bright, airy, comfortable”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 11 nights. It is well suited for tube stations, supermarkets and many different eateries. For two of us, the apartment was spacious and well stocked with modern appliances and plenty of cutlery and crockery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location, and all appliances available
Liked least: We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and had to pay 30 pds to the agent for this. It is not always possible for travellers to arrive during office hours and I feel this was unnecessary charge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Many thanks Karen for your excellent review. We hope you had a good triathlon and your fellow South Africans did well.

Yes the location is really superb and our guests/friends from the USA, Europe as well as Asia greatly enjoy the convenience of the local area. In fact one guest recently called the apartment "Their Little Piece of London"!

So thanks again and we hope to see you in the future, best wishes, Ashley, Antonio, Andrea and the other Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2013
Thanks so much your excellent review. It's great to know you enjoyed our service and we very much enjoyed meeting your family. We agree the location is ideal for visitors to London.

Thanks for letting us know about the pillows - you're right they needed replacing and we have just done so.

We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes from the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 and stayed here as part of our trip in Europe. The apartment was very clean and perfectly located. Good communication all the time with the agency and we were very pleased overall. We recommend the Dim Sum Chinese across the road just amazing. Hope to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2013
Thanks Sandra for your excellent review! We try hard to provide a good service and a fair price. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and be sure to use your returning customer discount next time.

Many thanks,

The Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Thanks for your great review! Yes, the location really is ideal for exploring London.

No other guests mentioned the shower to us previously, so when you mentioned it, we sent someone immediately to have a look at it. We couldn't find the problem you talked about as the power control twists easily, and the shower head is fully inside the shower enclosure! (see the pictures). Nevertheless, we will be sure to instruct guests on how to use it in case it wasn't clear! We want to make sure our guests have a great stay.

So, thanks again for choosing Magic Rentals, and we hope you'll come back again soon.

Best wishes, Georgia and the rest of the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$196
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing