We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment and very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room space
Double sofa bed in Living room space Bedroom behind kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room space
Double sofa bed in Living room space
Bedroom behind kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washer, fridge, kettle etc
Kitchen
Layout
Bedroom space
Bedroom space
Bedroom space
Bathroom
Layout
Exterior
Exterior
Nearby attraction: Trafalgar Square & National Gallery
Nearby attraction: Admiralty Arch
Nearby attraction: Parliament and Big Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dennis A
Omena, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment and very convenient location”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice small unit that was clean and quiet. It is located very near the tube stations and Trafalgar Square. We were very satisfied overall with the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Floor was somewhat unswept, and bedroom very tight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! We hope to be able to host you again when you are back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalaa99
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
“hope to stay here again”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment was furnished with everything I needed, and the location was excellent. Short walk to embankment and charing cross tube stations and the nearby busy Strand street had all the stores I needed to visit for supplies. Several good eating places nearby also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bathroom somewhat small
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the apartment. It was a pleasure to host you and we do hope you will visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth943
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Terrific Location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is the perfect location to visit London sights. It is very convenient to get to either the Embankment or Charing Cross Underground Stations and also within easy walking distance to Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, House of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other points of interest at the city centre. There is a lovely park adjacent to the building where we could sit and relax and/or enjoy the free concerts. There is also a grocery store very near by, so that was convenient, too. We appreciated having someone there to greet us on our arrival and familiarize us with the apartment and how to get around. There was some temporary construction going on in the nearby buildings so the owners compensated by giving us a small discount. We appreciated that gesture. The apartment came equipped with a combo washer/dryer which was very nice to have. The amenities met our needs very well. Internet and TV reception were good. There are a few things that would have enhanced our stay. We didn't realize that soap and toilet paper were not provided so we needed to go out and purchase some on our arrival. The kitchen was reasonably well-equipped but we couldn't find any baking dishes to use in the oven, just pots for the stove. The smoke alarm was disabled and needs repairing. There are a number of light bulbs that are burned out and need replacing. Also, I think the apartment has been superficially cleaned and could be improved with a very thorough scrubbing. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Trafalgar apartment but, with a few improvements, it could be even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. We appreciated the points you mentioned as we would like to keep the condition in flat as best as possible. We will address the points raised.

The location is as you described is ideal for everyone and you have everything on your door step. I am very pleased you enjoyed staying right in the centre of this big city with us! We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have decided to go to London on short notice and found this apartment. We loved it! The owner responded very quickly and we could book it within a day. Even during the stay the attention given by the owner was excellent.

Key pick up was easy. There was someone already waiting for us in the apartment and she explained every details travellers need to know such as how to use the washer, heating etc. Very helpful.

The location was superb! Just a few minute walking and you are at Trafalgar Square. We will definitely come back!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation. We look forward to seeing you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013JuDar
Carpinteria, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet apartment in a perfect location to see everything!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment 3 was our home in London for a week. We were on a quiet street next to Victoria Embankment Gardens with Embankment Tube station and Charing Cross railroad station, a short walk away. Every major site was accessible. The apartment furnishings were basic, but comfortable, and well equipped to meet our needs. It was a nice retreat from long days of sightseeing and soon felt like home, with a grocery store a block away. The wi-fi connection was excellent. I have experienced a wide range of hotels and B&B's in London, but for location, convenience and price, I would certainly stay at this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. The building is surrounded by office mainly so normally it is quiet cul-de-sac. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing