We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very elegant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
2 double sofa beds in Living room
Classy decor
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with a tub, shower and WC
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Layout
Exterior
Nearby Attraction: Kensington Palace (where William and Kate live in!)
Nearby Attraction: Kensington Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandzi
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very elegant!”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in this fabulous Kensington apartment. It is just a few minutes away from Kensington High Street and I enjoyed the shopping here. I took my two children to the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park and they had an amazing time. We took the tube, although if you were feeling brave, you could walk it. Hyde park itself it is lovely.

Our key holder was very efficient and friendly. We contacted the owner as we were unsure on how to use the washing machine and she was extremely helpful.

We would definitely recommend this apartment. It's comfortable, in a great location and a brilliant price.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Dear Mandzi,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the location and vicinity and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed the stay in our accommodation. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fb F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this apartment
located in a very nice street, small Victorian buildings.
Ideally located between the subway stations Notting Hill Gate and High Kensington
close to shops and restaurants. we were 4 with my wife and my two daughters.
London is a great and amazing city

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Dear Fb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience in our apartment. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location and elegant Kensington streets. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TT16806
San Diego, California
1 review
“Kensington Gem”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a gem of an apartment just off Kensington High Street. Close to 2 major tube stations and multiple bus lines makes it the perfect location for getting about greater London. It is within 2-3 blocks of an excellent pub, cafes, coffee shops, Whole Foods, M & S. The apartment itself is light and airy, and clean and well equipt. And perhaps most important it is very safe and secure. I highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to come back anytime and we look forward to seeing you very soon. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inssomnia
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed at this apartment for one week with my family and the service and facilities were really great. The only thing to improve is water pressure in the shower. The location and the price are unbeatable - best Kensington area between Kensington gardens/ Hyde park and beautiful Holland park. Ideal for walk with children.
The apartment is very sunny, the building has a lot of charm, however, it can be sometimes noisy due to the close intersection with busy Kensington church street.
The infrastructure of local area is just perfect: lots of food stores, small supermarkets, restaurants nearby...and shopping on High street of course. Great network of public transport at walking distance - buses and two subway stations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing