We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed ”

Number 1 The Avenue
Ranked #2,879 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Went yesterday evening with close friends and was impressed.
Staff were very attentive to us, the waiter who served us knew the menu and was helpful with queries regarding the dishes.
Food didnt take long to come and came piping hot.
The coconut rice was OMG so yummy .
Cannot complain about anything, food, was good, staff were friendly and attentive as I said earlier.
Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bubbles811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We ate here on a Sunday night, the service was friendly, we ate here with friends and children and everyone enjoyed it. The staff were good to the children and we felt a little bad as we left quite a mess under the table. But did give a tip.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Excellent food and service, just a little noisy. The tables are tucked in a bit snugly and could be spaced out a bit more.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank APC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Excellent variety and all our dishes were cooked to perfection and served piping hot by very attentive waiters, very busy restaurant on a friday evening which speaks for itself

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I had popped in here quite late solo, pleasantly surprised, nicely decorated, good service. I perused the menu, there were a few specials that were a little different, food was fresh, tasty. It was busy with local crowd of well behaved over 40s couples, groups. I will be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Stevee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 1 The Avenue also viewed

Chingford, Waltham Forest
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 

Been to Number 1 The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing