We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Buckingham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$284
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$121
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$165
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
59
72
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
72
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumsmall kitchenettebedford placefridge and microwavecontinental breakfastrussel squaretheatre land and covent gardenclassic englishlarge double roomquiet roadhappily stay againcoffee tablea lot of noiselovely hotelseparate showerquiet roompubs and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay if we hadn't picked the record hottest weekend for years. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was described as continental but we had cereal and fruit, followed by toast and marmalade. (I normally think of continental as just a croissant and coffee) The bed was big! The only down point was that there was no air conditioning, which would not normally have been a problem except for the exceptional weather. We have booked for a return visit early next year.(Hoping February will be a little cooler)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and its facilities, breakfast, bedroom and the staff all to be fully satisfactory.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

If you can avoid it please do. Upon arriving we were greeted with scaffolding at the front of the building it was barely recognisable, that's fine it happens. We checked into our room still very excited to be in London. Trying to find our room we had to go through 3 doors and 3 corridors to find the room. The bathroom ceiling was peeling and had rust down the walls, the bathroom was just poorly presented and dirty. The bedroom we received was nothing like the pictures. To top it all off we could hear movement from upstairs constantly, one night we had reception knock on our door poke there head into our room and tell us to keep it down. It was rude and also disrespectful I was there with my mother and in bed, especially as it took two men from reception as though we had done something wrong. Room # 203!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elisacicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Your comments have all been noted and will be passed on to the hotel manager to address and monitor internally to ensure that the high standards of facilities and services more usually associated with the Grange Hotels are maintained and improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Stayed for 3 nights, and our room was huge. Very large comfy bed, with a wee kitchenette, which was a plus. All the facilities you need, and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
A couple of things which need to be put right. Firstly their is no grab handle in the shower, and the shower mat needs replacing as very worn (Room 202). The chair by the dresser is wobbly and most uncomfortable when doing make up etc., No face flannels.
Nice range of bathroom smellies !
Breakfast nice and fresh and lots of lovely fruit.
Positioned well and short stroll to a few restaurants in walking distance round the corner.
Would return definitely, to any of the GRANGE Hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Our room 202 was perfect and had a great larger than average bed !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our hotel, our rooms, amenities, breakfast and location all to your satisfaction. All your comments have been noted and we will do our best to improve on them.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to a Grange Hotels soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I will be honest in that our first night was booked into a standard room. If travelling light and are physically smaller than most, this room is fine. However we asked for and received an upgrade to a deluxe room. What a difference! This is a lovely hotel for short stays in London. Loved its proximity to the Museum. It is close to the tube and has lots of pubs and restaurants in the area. Staff are very friendly too.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first before committing to it. The small rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and the hotel's location good. We hope you will return on a future trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I only stayed for one night and it was excellent. The room has plenty of space and all the facilities that you need. It was quiet and pleasant. Wifi was fast. Excellent bed. Flexible lighting options. Breakfast was standard with good service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Grange Buckingham Hotel. We are delighted you found our hotel "excellent" and met all your expectations.
We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews