We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Living/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LeedsPens...
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from this really lovely apartment. Stephanie introduced herself and told us all we needed to know about the apartment. There were fresh flowers on the table and the fridge contained all we could need until we could shop. A dish full of lovely fresh fruit was also left for us. The beds and bathrooms were spotless. Linen and towels beautifully white and the kitchen very well equipped. If needed the bathrooms had very nice toiletries for our use. The décor is white with lots of splendid colourful art work on the walls. Stephanie had thought of everything we could possibly have needed for our stay. For information, we used buses during our stay and there are several very close to the apartment which take passengers straight into the centre of London quite quickly.. I can also highly recommend the nearby Vietnamese Restaurant. We ate there once during our stay and the food was delicious. We will definitely stay at this apartment again when we visit London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all very lovely.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you so much. And yes, it's great having a choice of buses that go to Victoria, London Bridge or Trafalgar Square that stop outside the door. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipsylil5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a short stay at this apartment and we will definitely re-book next time we go to London. The apartment was really lovely, very handy for links to Central London and the off-street parking was a great benefit. Stephanie gave us lots of information about the area and had filled the fridge with essentials and much more prior to our visit so we didn't need to rush to the shops when we arrived. I cannot recommend this apartment enough, it really was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
It's true - off street parking in London is a real bonus! Thank you so much for you lovely review and recommendation. Until the next time! Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anand4323
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My best holiday rental so far”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rave reviews on tripadvisor are on the mark, every word by word. Stephanie is probably one of the most hospitable landladies I've come across, she treated us like her own family, taking care of the minutest comforts imaginable, there aren't words to describe the warmth and the attention to detail that she brings to the apartment.

Location :

excellent connections by bus, stop 10 yards away, buses connect to elephant and Castle and Victoria. Good connections by overground train from Denmark hill

Layout and conveniences :

Great layout, living, kitchen big enough for a family of four, family quarters on the upper floor adequately sized, the pantry with master suite is a great value add.
enough has been written about equipments, it's all one could ever need, not just in a rental but otherwise too.

Linen, crockery etc

More than adequate, spotless clean, at par with a five star hotel level.

We did the trip for business and leisure combined, it's pertinent to note that it's well suited and located for either of the two.

Love you Stephanie, thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitability
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm pleased you enjoyed the apartment, and found its location good re travel and suited to both business and pleasure. I look forward to welcoming you again. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate A
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Read on. You won't be disappointed...”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience of holidaylettings. Are they all this good?
We'll certainly be coming back.
Our host Stephanie was warm and met us on arrival. She took us through the
very well-equipped apartment and showed us how everything worked. She also
provided us with maps and Oyster cards for our stay as well as a personally
prepared written guide to the area with restaurant and transport tips.
Stephanie's two level/bedroom/bathroom flat was very comfortable and sunny
and contained all the facilities we needed. It is modern and beautifully
decorated (white walls and white furniture coverings) including works of
art by Stephanie's late father-in-law, a distinguished artist. Added to
this, Stephanie herself, who lives in the flat below, makes sure you are
welcome and well looked after throughout your stay. The flat is
professionally cleaned weekly and sheets and towels changed. She even
provides flowers and keeps them fresh!
You will find yourself in a block including a general store and
launderette. Transport is excellent: the flat is within a hundred meters or
so from bus and train stops (one is practically at the doorstep). Buses go
to three different parts of the city and the nearby Denmark Hill overground
can get you to Victoria in under 10 minutes. One of the buses is a 24 hour
service. A large Sainsbury's supermarket is a walk away and vibrant East
Dulwich and Peckham villages can be reached on foot or by bus.
We will stay again and you too will not regret staying here for your
sojourn in London.

Anne & Richard (Australia)
5.5.15

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in London. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photosigh...
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pleased; excellent choice; lovely in all ways.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We four, 2 adults & 2 children, arrived and were made very welcome by Stephanie.
The apartment is lovely; bright, colourful, clean, with good sized rooms and very homely.
All staple quality foodstuffs were supplied together with fresh flowers; so nice.
The apartment location is also good. The bus stop is 100 yards away from the apartment and we were in Waterloo 15 minutes later.
All amenities are supplied, Wi-Fi, TVs, two bathrooms etc..
It was very convenient to have parking for our car.
Stephanie is a mine of information and she is also extremely helpful; she really made our holiday work well for us all.
We would definitely go back to this apartment again - a superb choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment and good location
Liked least: Traffic noise, but that applies to all London.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay here so positively. I'm pleased you enjoyed it and I look forward to welcoming you again. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing