We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As it has height, it has queued ines!”

Coca-Cola London Eye
Ranked #20 of 1,908 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A trip on the Coca-Cola London Eye is truly captivating, a ‘must-do’ and has been London’s number one visitor experience for over a decade. Elegantly rotating over the River Thames and less than a five minute stroll from Waterloo station along the beautiful Southbank. Step into your capsule and feel the exhilaration as you rise up over the Thames. Come face to face with the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben, before soaring above them - up to 135 metres on the world’s tallest cantilevered observation wheel. There are mesmerising 360-degree views of the capital laid out before you - London’s most famous landmarks and up to 40km out of the city to Windsor Castle on a clear day.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

But the view is awesome.

It takes about 20mins to make the whole attraction.
It much more worth at early eve.

There are a long queue line, especially on Sundays.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Orenvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficialLondonEye, Guest Relations Executive at Coca-Cola London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Orenvil,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Coca-Cola London Eye.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our attraction, experiencing our unique 360° panoramic views of London's skyline.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Helen,
Customer Services Team,
Coca-Cola London Eye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fast track"
in 2,785 reviews
"ferris wheel"
in 877 reviews
"champagne experience"
in 872 reviews
"fast pass"
in 634 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 676 reviews
"skip the line"
in 509 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 532 reviews
"long queue"
in 695 reviews
"big ben"
in 1,642 reviews
"sunny day"
in 912 reviews
"great attraction"
in 476 reviews
"other attractions"
in 509 reviews
"time slot"
in 494 reviews
"visit london"
in 515 reviews
"buckingham palace"
in 535 reviews
"pod"
in 3,624 reviews
"capsule"
in 2,695 reviews
Filter

4,728 - 4,732 of 78,080 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Best on a sunny day with good visibility, or at night time.
Probably best just ordering the queue jumping ticket on your phone at the venue, while waiting at the fast track queue. Just show the steward.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficialLondonEye, Guest Relations Executive at Coca-Cola London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Coca-Cola London Eye.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our amazing views of London.

Don’t forget to book your next visit with us directly to guarantee entry.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Roisin Ryan,
Guest Relations Team,
Coca-Cola London Eye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited as part of my daughter's 7th birthday celebrations. Pre-booked the tickets so was able to join the queue immediately. Staff then recognised we had a wheelchair with us and arranged for us to get into a separate queue which was almost empty. They then arranged access into the pod and made sure we were settled before starting it again. Despite inclement weather the views were pretty good and the staff were waiting again to help us exit at the end. Would definitely recommend and will definitely visit again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SPW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficialLondonEye, Guest Relations Executive at Coca-Cola London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Coca-Cola London Eye.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our amazing views of London.

Don’t forget to book your next visit with us directly to guarantee entry.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Roisin Ryan,
Guest Relations Team,
Coca-Cola London Eye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the London eye in March for the champagne experience- fast track entry to skip the long queues and a choice of cocktails in the VIP lounge on arrival. Once in the capsule, glasses of champagne are handed out to the group total of 10 people as the wheel revolves over iconic sights of London. Would definitely recommend the VIP over the normal experience as it’s well worth the extra cost.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ChardonnayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficialLondonEye, Guest Relations Executive at Coca-Cola London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Coca-Cola London Eye.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our amazing views of London.

Don’t forget to book your next visit with us directly to guarantee entry.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Roisin Ryan,
Guest Relations Team,
Coca-Cola London Eye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was slighty wary of using this Landmark, but was pleasantly surprised at using it. Took my wife and grandson on and had a very enjoyable "trip".

Thought it was a bit overpriced but that's the joy of living in London.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank donaldhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficialLondonEye, Guest Relations Executive at Coca-Cola London Eye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Coca-Cola London Eye.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our amazing views of London.

Don’t forget to book your next visit with us directly to guarantee entry.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Roisin Ryan,
Guest Relations Team,
Coca-Cola London Eye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coca-Cola London Eye also viewed

 

Been to Coca-Cola London Eye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing