We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Ranked #587 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Great budget stay for a short London visit. Basic room was a bit worn out and small but fitted 2 small suitcases ok and provided a comfortable sleep. Excellent location near Victoria station and some of Londons sightseeing (Big ben, London Eye etc) in walking distance. Breakfast was basic also but a nice bonus all the same concidering a lot of similar hotels don't offer any sort of breakfast included in the price. Reception staff was helpful and friendly, specially the lovely Estonian girl. Also good Wifi with fast connection.

Room Tip: Tall narrow building with no lift so request a room on a lower floor if you have a heavy suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Dear Dear Joey090

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is very important to me as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone a great stay.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am grateful for recognising Ketter. I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Nimesh Patel

Operations Manager

Victor Hotel
Email: nimesh@victorhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights.
Pros:
One Indian and a blonde woman receptionist - very nice and helpful people.
The Egyptian receptionist said he had no way to weigh the lugguage. And gave us a room on the lower floor though we wanted on the ground level as had 4 huge bags. The India guy really helped us get bags up and also gave me a weigh machine to check the weight for my airline travel. The blonde woman was very kind to help me with cab bookings and suggested me ways to go to Heathrow.
Room was very clean. Washroom clean.
Bus no 24 goes right from the front door. To Victoria and to Piccadilly circus. 24 hours.
Cons:
The breakfast - just bread and croissants and juice, coffee, banana orange and cornflakes.
Would've loved some eggs or cold cuts.
The room is small but that isn't too much of an issue. We were fine.
Walk to Victoria station is NOT SHORT specially with lugguage.
All in all.. Very happy with the place. Would recommend to all. Anyway better than Holland court hotel in Kensington where we dared to stay earlier. Terrible place.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure to us to make your stay with us as comfortable as it can be, we take all feedback seriously as it helps us improve the experience for future guests, we hope to see you again next time you are in London.

Kind Regards

Front office
Ketter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Stayed one night in the Victor Hotel and it was as pleasant as it gets. Nothing fancy but comfortable enough with an unbeatable location. Worth mentioning also an excellent service delivered by a very friendly staff.Nice place! :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eledublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure to us to make your stay with us as comfortable as it can be, we take all feedback seriously as it helps us improve the experience for future guests, we hope to see you and your family again next time you are in London.

Kind Regards

Front office
Ketter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Located in the middle of victoria station and pimlico station, around 7 minutes walking from each one of them. Arrived at 10 am, room wasn't ready yet (check in from 14pm) but free luggage storage. Room bigger than we expected, clean and decent bathroom. Free wifi included with good speed. Breakfast also included, croissant, toast, cereals, coffe/tea/milk/orange juice. Payed 140 euro voor 2 nights and 2 persons. Only negative point we discovered was they didnt change table clothes after breakfast although there were coffe stains on it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank evz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_Hotel_London, Front office at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure to us to make your stay with us as comfortable as it can be, we take all feedback seriously as it helps us improve the experience for future guests, we hope to see you and your family again next time you are in London.

Kind Regards

Ketter Ots
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I chose this hotel based on the reviews here and on the Bookings site. It is walking distance to VICTORIA station so was easy to get to with cases, and of course we could also get about on the tube easily from here. This a great location. The room was of adequate size and clean. The staff on the front desk were very polite. The breakfast table provided a good selection and served by friendly, efficient staff. There was free wifi. I have previously stayed in 4 star hotels in London that charge twice as much as this and didn't really provide any better accommodation. The stairs were a bit awkward, especially if you have any mobility issues, but it's an old property in London so were to be expected. We had a room at the front of the hotel and yes the noise of the road was a bit annoying, but it subsided at night and didn't cause us any concern or stop us sleeping. This is a no frills, no fuss, efficient hotel suitable for a short break in London and I would definitely use it again because it was most reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Avoid higher rooms if you have mobility issues because there are a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Popintops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_Hotel_London, Front office at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

First of all thank you for your feedback, we take all feedback seriously as it helps us improve the experience for future guests.
We are pleased that both breakfast, price and location have been to your liking.

We are looking forward your next arrival.

Best regards.

Ketter Ots
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#639 of 1,081 in London
1,446 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#200 of 1,081 in London
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#547 of 1,081 in London
807 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#617 of 1,081 in London
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Hotel London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Hotel London Victoria

Address: 51 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM 398 - RM 856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victor Hotel London Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victor Hotel is a charming hotel located near Victoria Station in the heart of London. Offering great value low cost accommodation the Victor is ideally located for sightseeing, shopping trips and business on a Budget. With Free Wifi throughout the hotel the Victor is a preferred budget accommodation option for those looking for a reasonably priced Central London Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victor Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing