We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Location, very nice Staff ang good pricing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Melville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Melville
Ranked #741 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Sarpsborg, Ostfold, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, very nice Staff ang good pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed here many times, and i will keep staying here every time i`m in London. The Hotel is just 1 min walk away from Kings Cross & St.Pancras Station, and you have pubs and resturants within 500m. The rooms are good and the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    148
    81
    44
    49
See reviews for
43
177
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Staff is very nice and hotel fully reformed.
Location on little square with lawns, trees, animals and kids playing Basket ball, 300m from King's Cross, St Pancrass, the Eurostar station and no more than Northerne, Victoria, Jubilee, Hammersmith, Circle and Picadilly tube lines !!!
To be recommended. I'll be back !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've been in several accommodations in London and this one is the best!
Rooms are clean and very well decorated. Location can't be better, close to main lines of tube, bus and train. Staff is lovely and very helpful. And the best of all is its price, budget rates for a high quality hotel! I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patri11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stay at the Melville/Albion every time I visit London or need to stay overnight for travel connections. It is perfectly located next to St Pancras and tube, the square is very quiet, you can open the windows and although the rooms are small they are well designed and very clean. Susan

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMB186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here overnight before a trip on Eurostar. Hotel recently refurbished to a high standard. We had a room on first floor overlooking a small park. It was well presented, had a very comfortable bed and also a good sized shower in the small ensuite. Room also had a good sized flat screen TV.
Location is great for both St Pancreas for Eurostar trips and also close to Kings Cross for mainline and underground connections. Both just 3 minutes walk away.
Hotel located away from main road traffic and noise

Staff were very helpful
We would certainly use this hotel again for an overnight stay

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the park was a good choice for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Albion House Hotel
Albion House Hotel
#918 of 1,087 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#502 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#546 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#232 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#363 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melville

Property: Hotel Melville
Address: 38-39 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #741 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): RM400 - RM649
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melville was re opened to our guests in April 2011 with our first phase of 9 brand new bedrooms , the second phase was delivered on October 2011 with another 9 bedrooms. We have totally rebuilt the hotel and everything is brand new. The hotel has undergone an extensive £1 million rebuild. We are located directly opposite Kings Cross train station and St Pancras international and are moments from Oxford Street; London eye; British Museum , British Library and hundreds of other attractions .We hope you come and stay with us. We wish you a warm welcome and great stay. Our motto is location, cleanliness and service all for less than £50 per person . All prices include VAT, breakfast and Wfi and Lan access.We are Modern Budget hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melville Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing