We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, very nice Staff ang good pricing”
Review of Hotel Melville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Melville
Ranked #821 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed here many times, and i will keep staying here every time i`m in London. The Hotel is just 1 min walk away from Kings Cross & St.Pancras Station, and you have pubs and resturants within 500m. The rooms are good and the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Melville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Staff is very nice and hotel fully reformed.
Location on little square with lawns, trees, animals and kids playing Basket ball, 300m from King's Cross, St Pancrass, the Eurostar station and no more than Northerne, Victoria, Jubilee, Hammersmith, Circle and Picadilly tube lines !!!
To be recommended. I'll be back !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've been in several accommodations in London and this one is the best!
Rooms are clean and very well decorated. Location can't be better, close to main lines of tube, bus and train. Staff is lovely and very helpful. And the best of all is its price, budget rates for a high quality hotel! I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patri11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stay at the Melville/Albion every time I visit London or need to stay overnight for travel connections. It is perfectly located next to St Pancras and tube, the square is very quiet, you can open the windows and although the rooms are small they are well designed and very clean. Susan

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMB186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here overnight before a trip on Eurostar. Hotel recently refurbished to a high standard. We had a room on first floor overlooking a small park. It was well presented, had a very comfortable bed and also a good sized shower in the small ensuite. Room also had a good sized flat screen TV.
Location is great for both St Pancreas for Eurostar trips and also close to Kings Cross for mainline and underground connections. Both just 3 minutes walk away.
Hotel located away from main road traffic and noise

Staff were very helpful
We would certainly use this hotel again for an overnight stay

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the park was a good choice for us
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Albion House Hotel
Albion House Hotel
#949 of 1,072 in London
289 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#548 of 1,072 in London
982 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#558 of 1,072 in London
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#268 of 1,072 in London
1,757 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#260 of 1,072 in London
2,011 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#721 of 1,072 in London
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melville

Address: 38/39 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #821 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM459 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melville was re opened to our guests in April 2011 with our first phase of 9 brand new bedrooms , the second phase was delivered on October 2011 with another 9 bedrooms. We have totally rebuilt the hotel and everything is brand new. The hotel has undergone an extensive £1 million rebuild. We are located directly opposite Kings Cross train station and St Pancras international and are moments from Oxford Street; London eye; British Museum , British Library and hundreds of other attractions .We hope you come and stay with us. We wish you a warm welcome and great stay. Our motto is location, cleanliness and service all for less than £50 per person . All prices include VAT, breakfast and Wfi and Lan access.We are Modern Budget hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melville Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing