We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, compact, generally pleasant hotel and amazing for the price”
Review of Hotel 55

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel 55
Ranked #465 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Our primary reason for staying here was proximity to a friend we were visiting but we were pleasantly surprised by the place. It is right on the main road (north circular) so handy for getting in and out of London by road and also close to North Ealing tube station on the Piccadilly line for getting into the centre. There is as you might expect some traffic noise as a result, so if you can book a room at the back of the property as we did. It didn't disturb our sleep in any event.

The hotel is very clean and neat, with modern decor and artwork throughout the corridors and rooms. This gives it a nice homey feel, and the friendly staff help reinforce this.

Our bedroom was quite compact but we did have just about the cheapest room. The bathroom in particular was bijou shall we say. But the shower was spacious and as I said everything was spotless so no complaints there.

Breakfast was pretty standard - continental included as a default which is cereal, pastries, fruit salad, juice, yoghurt, etc. and an extra fiver for cooked food which could be a full English, omelette or whatever as you request. Which was very good for the price.

Dinner was excellent as there is a Japanese restaurant which has been there for years but has I'm told merged with the hotel more recently. It is well worth trying that out one night - or indeed lunch if you get up late!

One other nice touch was getting free bottles of water in the room. Which helped counteract the usual astronomical prices of anything from the fridge, if you had wanted a mini bottle of wine for example.

You will be able to find better hotels in the centre of London but I challenge you to find many, or indeed any, that are as good for the price. It worked out as something like £100 and a bit per night for the two of us which is very unusual for anywhere within this distance of central London.

Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

My husband and i and our Two Children stayed here after finding it at short notice after having to leave another hotel due to the cleanliness.
From the moment we walked into the hotel the gentleman on reception was so accommodating,friendly and helpful.
The room was lovely and fresh, with beautiful bath products as complimentary.
The room we had was a suite with double bed 2 large flat screen tv's kitchen with coffee machine and sofa beds for the children which were ideal.
We did not eat at the restaurant as the children wanted to go into london which was easy as the tube station was just around the corner.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often when in London buying or visiting trade shows. I cannot recommend it enough. It is such a good price for the quality of the rooms and the staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble they really look after you. The continental breakfast is lovely. Parking is limited however if you manage to get a space it's free so that's even better!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hugs761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The normal exterior from Hangar Lane hides a very stylish and comfortable hotel. Lots of lovely touches making it an individual stay.
Comfy bed, big tv, cool lighting, powerful massage shower and coffe machine in room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Hope to be back when in Ealing next.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank 126lhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Took my wife and two children (4 and 10 month old) here for a trip to london sightseeing. Great suite with plenty more f space and classy decor. The receptionist was brilliant and couldn't do enough to help. Will definitely come back here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.8 km away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#222 of 1,077 in London
1,067 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#284 of 1,077 in London
409 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Kingsland Hotel
Kingsland Hotel
#736 of 1,077 in London
434 reviews
8.4 km away
The Hide London
The Hide London
#55 of 1,077 in London
970 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#136 of 1,077 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 55

Address: 55 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Family Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: RM347 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 55 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 55 is a 29 room boutique hotel just a 2-minute walk from North Ealing Tube Station. Stylish accommodation with free internet is 25 minutes from central London by underground. Each air-conditioned room at Hotel 55 features a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV with freeview and a Nespresso Coffee Machine. They also include L'Occitane toiletries and minibars. Momo Japanese Restaurant is located within the hotel and serves authentic Japanese cuisine. Continental breakfast is served daily and it only costs £8.50 Per person. Our guests can also enjoy a drink in the elegant 24 hour lounge bar. Wembley Stadium and Kew gardens are both within a 3-mile radius of Hotel 55. The M4 is a 10-minute drive and there is limited parking available, on a first come first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
55 Hotel London
Best Western London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing