We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hand and Flower Hotel
Ranked #521 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We have stayed here many times before and have always loved it. Unfortunately this time we were booked in for 4 nights but it was impossible to sleep in the overheated stuffy room at the top of the building despite having 4 fans. The staff there were absolutely lovely and did everything they could to make things better, but it was so unpleasant that we had to move across the road to the Hilton after our first night

Room Tip: The bed was comfortable and the room would have been great if it was about 12 degrees cooler - the w...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We chose this hotel as it is close to the Queen's Tennis Club, which is within walking distance. The hotel would normally be OK for a couple of nights but unfortunately for us we stayed there on the nights of the two hottest days in many, many years! The room was like a furnace with no AC, a window which opened about 6 inches and a pathetic fan which only served to waft the hot air around. We basically sweated all night long and hardly slept a wink. Obviously the heat was exceptional but we felt we should have been supplied with a temporary mobile AC or, at the very least, a decent fan.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathymV9568KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The rooms at the very top are hotter than those below. The hotel is perfectly situated for a visit to Olympia or the Westfield shopping centre. Despite the rooms being above a pub, the noise level is surprisingly low.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessacC3053KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Omg was this place really boiling! The pub itself was nicely air conditioned but as we climbed the stairs towards our room it got hotter and hotter. We had to ask for a fan but even 2 of them didn't make a difference. The windows bearly opened and the bathroom was so small there was no where to get out of the sweltering heat of the place. I hardly slept because of it so for this reason I would say avoid!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cookvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Nice staff. Room was too hot but there was a fan in there so we used that. Think thus is an ongoing problem with this room. But still very nice place and the girl who welcomed us was lovely. Overall nice and would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 325jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and we would love to welcome you back again soon!

Andie Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Olympia
#692 of 1,077 in London
2,686 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#70 of 1,077 in London
531 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#619 of 1,077 in London
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#486 of 1,077 in London
380 reviews
Brook Green Hotel
#361 of 1,077 in London
339 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#767 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hand and Flower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hand and Flower Hotel

Address: 1 Hammersmith Road, London W14 8XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM454 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hand and Flower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian pub/hotel in the heart of Hammersmith, The Hand and Flower has been extensively refurbished and incorporates eight luxurious guest rooms in an historic, century-old building. A fresh menu and real ales make it a great local, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hand and Flower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing