We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$142
PricelineUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
Trip.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
ZenHotels.comUS$191
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,997)
Filter reviews
3,998 results
Traveller rating
2,431
884
373
152
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,431
884
373
152
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view the emirates cable car floating hotel royal victoria dock excel centre emirates airline custom house unique hotel canary wharf city airport small balcony afternoon tea coffee machine birthday treat executive room fantastic stay lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,998 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived an hour earlier to check in, our room was ready, luckily for us. The rooms are lovely, lots of polished wood and large. The bar gas a small terrace to sit on, it was sunny and so we spent an hour or so here. You can see the O2 and emirates cable cars in the distance. Friendly, helpful staff. We had tea & coffee in the room and a Lavazza coffee machine which made really tasty coffee. TV worked well and we heard no noise whatsoever all night. Comfortable huge bed. The reception is really stunning with a big chandelier and stairs going up to the restaurant area. Breakfast is served from 8am on a sunday and there is a notice saying to get there before 9am or it gets busy. We got to breakfast at 8.45am it was quiet for 10 minutes then there were queues constantly and still queues when we exited. There is a full cooked breakfast which was tasty. Coffee, tea, toast, juices that are self service. We loved our stay and will come again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annie20061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We'd wanted to stay here for a while. Location was spot on for the O2 which is what we wanted, the reception staff were very friendly, huge bed was very comfortable but areas are dated, amenities in the room are not what you'd expect for the price you're paying, the bar staff rude and service was very slow. Breakfast was excellent once we'd got through the 30 minute wait to be seated. It was nice to do but I wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank amie3048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely spot and a very nice stay. But £15 for 2 beers is extortionate. Meaning it's too expensive to drink on ship.
Breakfast is a farce, 20 minute wait, no staff clearing tables, when breakfast did turn up it was very nice.
Won't be staying again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sfcharmley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived.. Lovely welcome
Got up graded for small price.. It was sooo worth it
Breakfast amazing

Shops within walking distance if you want to purchase beverages for in the comfort if your room.. Or food...

Clean. Well staffed and we would return

We really enjoyed our stay ❤️

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We stayed on the yacht for one night in September 2021. The closest station to the yacht is Excel on the Docklands Light Railway which is only a short walk from the dockside where the yacht is moored. On arrival the external lifts were a little confusing, with the information plate on how to call the lift to get up to the reception being blocked by a plant pot! However, once inside we were quickly checked in and also offered an upgrade to a balcony cabin for only a small additional fee which we took and felt that this was a very good value upgrade. The public areas of the yacht are spectacular with polished wood, mirrors and glass. The staff were generally friendly, especially the man who dealt with us on reception. The rooms were well insulated from sound - whilst there was a party going on in the 5th floor function room we could hear virtually nothing despite only being two cabins away. The breakfast service was brisk and although there was a queue when we turned up at 9am, it cleared quickly. The breakfast was reasonably good and when the buffet items ran out these were quickly replenished.

The one thing we thought a bit odd was that the bar closed at 2230 so when we returned from attending our evening event, we could not have a drink as the bar had already closed. Overall, we felt that for the price we paid, the yacht hotel was good value and we would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fork_handles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews